Music

in #thelumineers6 years ago (edited)

My first post. I'm going to be talking a little about this band which I really love - The Lumineers. They're an American Folk Rock Band based in Colorado. They have a very unique crisp singing style and every song tells a story.

I particularly enjoy "Sleep On The Floor" because it was the ending that the lady protagonist had wished for. She was proposed by her lover and got married in this timeline. This was the perfect life that she would've hoped for. Yet, in real life, she did not get to have experienced this. She never accepted his proposal as her father had passed away and she was in mourning. Her life was full of regrets but she lives with the silver lining that her past good memories provided her. Her true life story is written in "Cleopatra".

I personally love that these 2 stories interwine with each other to produce a full story of the perspective this lady had gone through. I also love that behind these stories, it's telling us the message to seize every moment of your life. To make the necessary decisions when time requires you to. Besides that, on a more light-hearted note, the tone and the tune of the songs really captivate me. I would hope it does the same to you.

Below are 2 links to 2 of my favourite songs produced by them.

Sleep on the floor:

Cleopatra:

Please take a look and upvote if you like them. Thanks! Have a good day my fellow steemits
-faifaifai

Sort:  

The music sounds good. But I was looking forward to hearing about why you love this band and why they are special to you. More talking? :)

Thanks for the feedback! I made some changes to the post after your suggestion :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88