Wonder FullsteemCreated with Sketch.

The poem below has been adapted from an earlier piece I wrote back in 2016. It was written for a special project that I was on with some incredibly beautiful women. We each worked on a piece that was to become our 'power phrase' within the group. From this, I have created something new. Something that fits the 2018 me. I hope you enjoy.




Wonder Full


WONDER Fueled Child

of the Universe
Exploring this
human experience
Ready to expand
old paradigms
making way for a new journey
into LOVE and LIGHT.

Inside
an awoken spirit
Fills my senses
with pulsing,
electric,
dancing
waves
of energy.

She quivers
on the highest
vibration
of celebration and
innocence
Now that I have found her,
again,
I am ready to be her.

We merge.
We expand.
We dance outside
in our body
sharing our JOY
and WISDOM
with our sisters.

Together we tumble
outside of ourselves
through our words
on the page.
Our fingers dance
over the keyboard
creating a new music.

You will hear it.
Just take a moment
Allow some silence
and then
dive inside.
Feel your inner smile
It travels through every cell.

You and I are one
within this dance.
I fling my arms high
and embrace the sky,
while you might sway
and embrace your body,
the rhythm is ours,
Our expression unique.

We hold a common unity
come together
to expand our consciousness
and heal our planet.
Our mother earth.
Our wellness is ours to reclaim,
it comes from our outpouring of love.

My mission is to connect
with you,
to dance,
to act,
to play
to live a life
full of spirit
and WONDER.

Together we can embrace
an UN-learning of what was.
Let's move towards
chaos and confusion.

Beyond these two
is an innocent new beginning.
Beyond is the birth
of our new paradigm.

Sort:  
Loading...

Another poem!!

Aww you are truly a poem lady at heart! Way to go!! You should reign over this.. you are doing wonders with your words. I dont know how you do it but its great reading it all..

Yeah you should put this into audio too.. hahahaha it would sound wonderful i assume!

Keep making more poems.. ❤❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry @maquemali, I seem to have missed your comment. Thanks for your kind words and yes, at some point, I will take some time to record some of my poems. :D

no worries.. we all have to be busy once in awhile... like me always have been MIA lately... hahahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24