THE KEY TO HAPPINESS

Having made my intentions known to her, she didn't say a word in response to it, her reason was that she was confused . I gave her the time she needed to think about it and decide.

" Critical decisions with great consequences, either good or bad, are not to be taken in a jiffy. It's essential to give it a second deep thought."

... So after a while, I logged in on Whatsapp and saw the pic above, as a status she uploaded.
Oh boy!
my first thought was "why would she do that? Is that a green light?" I left no chance for assumption, as it has occurred to me that...

" Assumption is the least form of knowledge." Unknown

but I wasn't so quick to ask her about it. I gave it some days and finally I asked her. Whew!
Do you want to guess her reply?

Her reply really got me looking at my own profile pic which I uploaded after a long while, and then the thoughts to write about this...

Here's the key!
That fateful day happened to be Christmas. A day Christians take to celebrate the birth of our Saviour Jesus Christ. A gift to mankind. I had reasons not to be happy on that day, as some of my plans couldn't workout as I expected, but I made a DECISION!
A decision not to focus on what couldn't happen but on what happened! JESUS CHRIST HAPPENED!

“Using the power of decision gives you the capacity to get past any excuse to change any and every part of your life in an instant.”- Anthony Robbins

In an instant, having taken some time to meditate on the FINISHED WORK OF CHRIST , everything changed. Joy flowed from within and my countenenace was altered. I played with family like never before. Took pictures of every moment as much as I could.

The joy was contagious and everyone that came my way cut it. Thesame was replicated in the face of the child I'm holding in the pic.

The truth is...
Many times we tend to lookout for things and people or circumstances that would make us happy and joyful.
Trust me, i've been there. At that point I just remember a great quote that shows on my phone most times I get the screen from sleep. It reads...

" THERE IS NO KEY TO HAPINESS, THE DOOR IS ALWAYS OPEN!

This reminds me of the truth that true happiness is not tied to circumstances and people. It's from the inside of us. We decide when to unleash it! IT'S OUR DECISION!

How do we do this?
*Decide not to focus on what did not happened or what happened that was bad.

*Decide to focus on what happened that was and is great. Decide to focus on the finished work of Christ!

*Decide to speak positivity in all negative circumstances. Words are powerful and creative. Call forth that which you want and see them happen with time.

*Decide to keep company with those of a joyful attitude as the company you keep could determine what accompanies you.

Don't allow negativity to get into you.
It is possible to maintain a happy and joyful attitude.
Apostle Paul admonished in his epistle to the saints in Christ at Philippi saying...

" Rejoice in the Lord always: and again I say, Rejoice. Philippians 4:4.

That is to say we can always rejoice in the Lord, let alone life. Circumstances may change but we can decide to remain happy.

The key is our decision!
A great week for you!
You will Excel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49