You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: House-Sitting 101: One Excuse As To Why I Haven't Been Posting On Steemit As Much As I Usually Try, But Often Don't Get Done, Lately ~ A Non-Short Thing In One Part ~

I was just away pet sitting for friends too, and it was funny to come back to Steemit and find this post. I actually used to do overnight pet sitting for part of my living, until my cat adopted me and insisted I stop seeing other pets. (He okayed this last visit since he got to go with me.)

I loved reading your post. I used to feel like I was on vacation too, and I still miss binge watching Netflix in spacious rooms with giant screen TVs. I don't miss trying to use incomprehensible can openers and then having to resort to hammers and knives to get at my food. Or being certain a missing pet had dug an escape route and was halfway to Mexico, until it sauntered out from behind the couch looking like "You were calling me? I had no idea."

Sort:  

Nice to hear from you. Hope all is well in your corner of the world. And glad you enjoyed the post. It is such a joy to house sit, isn't it. That free Netflix thing can be grand, and can get in the way. I was going to bring my typing table, keyboard, etc to their house to make posts for Steemit. Sigh. The best laid plans of we us'ns and the small, furry rodents. (At least they had a nice can opener, didn't have to resort to your hammer idea).
That is cool you used to pet/house sit it for people. Think it would be a nice way to make some extra money. Then again, the little four-legger's really do kind of run things, once they let us into their lives. So it can make it hard. Nice you can bring kitty with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18