You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: House-Sitting 101: One Excuse As To Why I Haven't Been Posting On Steemit As Much As I Usually Try, But Often Don't Get Done, Lately ~ A Non-Short Thing In One Part ~

Ah my friend, you are the master of prose! That was beyond an enjoyable read. I especially liked the part of the tale regarding Bonker's ascent of Mt. Venetian.

Also, I would personally like to thank you for reminding me of all of the joys of hotel stays. I have two coming up in the next couple of weeks, and shall think of all your descriptive paragraphs as I try to plug my ears to the sounds being emitted round me.

It is my hope that someday soon Netflix and Domino's shall rain down upon, er, appear in large amounts, for you!

Sort:  

Wow, I'm getting slow here. Can't keep up, then again, that's kind of like the gift that just keeps giving. Comments many days later. Got to be an advantage somewhere for being slower than sorghum.
So glad you enjoy reading these little things I put out. Means alot to me.
Hope you enjoy your hotel stay coming up. They can be fun, but then again, maybe not. I always take LONG showers, since they are paying for it. Not Eco-friendly, but it isn't all that often. Hope you get some free breakfasts too. Waffles waffles waffles.

LOL! Use all the towels! EVERYDAY!

If you are sorghum, then I am crystallized honey when it comes to post replies. I have been so over-scheduled lately that I have totally been so behind in my responses and comments. The shame felt is real....

Drat. Now I am thinking about waffles....Thank you for that 😜

I think I could eat waffles, with yogurt, blackberries or plumbutter and maple syrup all day long. And into the night. Then I would be 'larger'...but a large smile on my face as well. Don't feel bad about the slow replies. They are a whole lot of fun to get days later as well. I so enjoy our conversives. Makes the day brighter. You do seem busy as heck, don't overdo it....or you'll end up like me the last couple of days. A cold or something. Yaaarrggg, hate those things.

YUM! Larger, but most probably happy!!

My face is less happy about the fact that you are feeling like yuck. That is so uncool. Hopefully you are languishing in some reclining form of chair and Netflixing. No worries about me overdoing it; I'm already there! However, in a little over two weeks I am hopping onto an aluminum beast and flying solo to San Diego to spend six whole days full of hoopla with my nephew. That will have a rejuvenating effect upon my worn out form. I do so hope that you have something fun to look forward too, for I get the distinct impression that you do far too many work-like things as well!

Actually, I've been languishing making a new post. "What ELSE is there to do when feeling down and blue, but Steemit". I think that was an ad for a laundry detergent years ago when color TV was new... Hey, maybe there is a future in jingles? But I am slowly feeling a bit better. Just takes time.

Sounds like fun jetting off to San Diego to hang with your nephew. What are you going to do there? Sounds like you need the rest. I definitely don't work as hard as you, that's for sure. But I do have fun, doing projects and I tend to spend a lot of time writing and photographing for writing. I just love it. Keeps me off the streets. Though sitting in a chair does have a 'waffling effect'. Biking helps to keep that off though. Well, hope you have a spiffy evening.

Ooh! For some reason I feel you would excel at writing ad jingles! As I read your little Steemit ad, I had visions of steaming the wrinkles out of laundry with a big dopey smile on my feeling-good face. You're a natural!

My nephew, whom is a whole 6 years younger than I, lives a rather cosmopolitan existence. He is also a bio-chemist. He spends his weekends hiking rock formations and playing beach volleyball with beautiful people. I have never traveled anywhere solo before, and for both our birthdays we decided that we needed to spend some time together enjoying our love of creative pursuits. So I am sure there will be lots of photography, painting sessions, and best of all random weirdness! Can you tell I am looking forward to jettisoning my busy schedule and enjoying 6 days of escape?

Anyone who writes as wonderfully as you do works extremely hard! Although, I had to ponder your "off the streets" comment? I know you have a nose for spotting abandoned Christmas ornamentation, and that seems like a cool street hitting side-effect, but now I am a tad curious as to what sort of mischief your writing and photography keeps your from getting into?

Hope you are having a splendid day!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18