Country Breakfast?

 

As time passes by (not that we are getting older haha) Stacie D, @freedomtowrite, and I love some great food. When it comes time to breaking our fast at noon....we want some real food!

Since we have been intermittent fasting for a long time now, we understand the need for nutrition in the eating window. If you only have 6-8 hours to get in the nutrients that you are going to need, you have to make good choices.

I thought I would be a nice guy and make her breakfast, and this is how it turned out. I started with sauteing a couple of onions. I added some chopped up potato and cooked it all up like a bunch of fried potatoes. When it was was cooked and pretty soft I added broccoli, cauliflower and carrots to the mix. It is all seasoned with salt, pepper and Italian seasoning.

I'm not sure that it started out this way, but it ended up resembling Chinese food. I thought it was best to get after it with some chop sticks! 

Eating vegan and living on a farm is always a good time. Things always seem to happen that you wouldn't expect. So Chinese food for breakfast? Yes please!

This was a great experience #innerblocks

I hope you are enjoying our adventure as much as we are.

Come join us on The Inner Blocks discord!

Be well

~The Yeti

 


View this post on the Inner Blocks Community dApp for the best experience.
Sort:  

Great way to start your day indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80