Yesteryears-the graycontest week3

in #thegraycontest6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg
Source

The hails and storms pelt forth,
My wings have grown wet,
I would run faster,
Here goes quicksand!
So the phases past.

So i pray not i drown,
Following the course of the winds,
"I won't give up!" I keep muttering,
So the phases past,
Those were yesteryears,
Life's a field of landmines,
Just before the glorious vineyard.
Those were yesteryears,
So the phases past!

Today the hails pelt harder,
Whirlwinds toggle my chest,
I manage to drag through this mud,
I'm only yards from the treasure.
This moments will phase past,
Encouragement surges in my bones,
Thus made me this far!

And struggles will be yesteryears,
When i live not in moments,
But duplex of legends in minds of nations to come!

Sort:  

I study the works of the competition. Thank you.

duplex of legends in minds of nations to come!

That's what we will surely become in Jesus name.Amen

Amen! See you at the top

I find this motivational..welldone

Thanks ma'am your comments motivate me to do more

nyc follow me

This post has been upvoted for free by @minibot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.

Are you bidding for contest?

Funny you

I dont understand bro

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Estrellamag from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65423.69
ETH 3429.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31