When you were still right here - TheGrayContest Week 2

in #thegraycontest6 years ago

As a mangled mess, I rush in towards the end of the end
And I remind myself there was a time, that we could still be friends,
In my mind I sense you there, amongst the shadows on the wall
What did I even come to say, If I could say anything at all?

Is it too late to say I love you, is it too late to say I care?
Would you think it was to late, if you were here to hear?

Now in between your remnants and memories of all that has gone wrong
Is the bitter sweet reminder that your soul has now moved on.
My heart cries out for peace of mind, as my words spill freely out,
Better late than never in my thoughts there is no doubt.

I do not know if what I am saying
Will fall on blinded ear
I know these are the things I needed to say
When you were still right here.

Better late than never.

image credit

14793772283211174753240.jpg

Sort:  

interesting to read, vote for you mate.

👍🏼👍🏼

Oh damn, that turning point got me, had to pause for a few seconds.
Heartwarmingly sad,( if that is a thing) is how I would describe this.

Thank you for entering #thegraycontest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43