A MOMENT OF APPRECIATION FOR MOTHER EARTH

in #thegoodnews7 years ago (edited)

Complaining about the weather has become big business. Everytime you turn on the radio or the television someone is talking about the weather. Global warming is a very large world wide problem with no end in sight. Everyday somewhere in this world someones world is destroyed. Whether it be by fire, flood, mudslides, drought, earthquake, typhoons, tidal waves, hurricanes etc. We can barely keep up with all these natural disasters. When its cold it should be hot, when its hot it should be cold. Which got me thinking is anywhere today January 17, 2018 Mother Nature doing what she ought to be doing.

Well I looked out my window and she gave me a surprise. A natural winter wonderland, set perfectly for this time of year, for this region. I feel so blessed today and the world is in order in our little world here on the South Shore of Nova Scotia. The locals have a saying..."This is Canada's best kept secret" I can't help but agree.

A moment of appreciation for mother nature and I hope somewhere in your world she is doing the same.

Sort:  

I love snow scenes, and yours are particularly lovely; I like the banister included as part of the composition, but also, it lends a familiarity that lets the viewer believe they are looking out their own window from a place of warmth. I do not live in a snowy region, so I appreciate these views. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you for your appreciation...I actually took the photo from my living room in front of a warm fire with my cell phone. Through a large sliding class door. The sky was not clear due to the snow but on a clear day you can see the ocean. Nice to meet you on this platform.

Wow ... stunning beautiful snow scenes! Thank you for sharing. Do you need to occasionally blow the snow away so you can get out if needed?

hee. that railing that you see is a very very large deck used for pleasure to view the ocean with sliding glass doors to get out to it. We have another entrance, just a regular door and yes we have to shovel the snow and the steps and we have a gas powered snow blower for the very long driveway. Today we are going nowhere its even more snow and icy today.

Going nowhere is the best on snowing and icy days. You can simply enjoy the wonderland from inside the house. :-)

We had more snow overnight and then some ice rain, but today you can see the water. So I will share this with you. This is St.Margaret's Bay. So yes it is Atlantic Waters and its 10K or I guess 16 mi across to the other side of the bay. The Bay flows into the Mighty Altantic, and this is what we enjoy from our deck

and now the sun has come out

You are so fortunate to have such a beautiful view of St. Margaret's Bay. Thank you for sharing. Please keep dry and keep warm!

The snow covering is beautiful. Your photos do show a winter wonderland.

yes. today it is lovely...thank u

I would have loved to see Joey Cat today when he thought he wanted outside hahaha!!

oh your mean...he did ask and sits there at the door like a dope. I open the door, give him a push lightly and he folds into himself. He was going nowhere.

HAHAA I know how he rolls...

he looks ridiculis when he does that. he actually folds into himself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43