#thegoodnews - Steemit News Channel!

in #thegoodnews7 years ago (edited)


Image Source

The News Is Always Only Bad News!

I don't watch the news or read the news papers because I find them disgusting. Every article is just bad news, negative news and places society into a state of fear.

People are generally more scared, racist, angry and don't want to trust a stranger anymore if they watch a lot of news. Heads up people the world isn't actually like that. People all aren't crazy rapist baby killing psychopaths. There are way more good people then bad here and it's time to embrace that instead.


Image Source

As children we see no barriers we love everyone and everything and everyone is equal. As children grow they're taught by their parents (who are influenced by the news) to take on traits which are not natural. We then grow up and watch and read the news for ourselves which further implants the fear, racism, discrimination etc..

Fuck all that shit! It's time to take over and take the matters into our own hands. I have started the #thegoodnews tag on Steemit. You can check out the link HERE please create posts of "Good News" in your city, town, community etc and use #thegoodnews as your first tag. I will be regularly checking the tag and upvoting and interacting with everyone using that tag.

Please do not spam the tag. I will be flagging posts that aren't "Good News". Let's blow this thing up and take over. Let's make all news good news. I feel this is a really good step forward for the Steemit platform and society in general.

I love you all! You all matter in this world! ❤️

Sort:  

I'm all in favor of some good news... the whole "misery loves company" and collective fear approach really wears thin, after a while. You'd think the world was about to end, any moment now.

Awesome!!!! @denmarkguy I look forward to your contribution and also make sure to frequently check the tag #thegoodnews for the real news that we need as a society

Wow @hendrix22, your idea is a really "good news"! I hope to participate but I should try to find first some good news... I'll make it!

Awesome!!! I look forward to your good news!!! :)

Yeah, i'm working in it and I resteemed your post . ;-)

Cool! Thanks so much

Wow... i think i'm the first :-)

the first.jpg

I will check it out :)

I like that idea a lot. I do watch the news sometimes and I read the papers sometimes, what I find is about 90% bad and 10% good. Those good are heartwarming. I especially like if they happen in my Community. I would love to share any good news that I find in and about .

Looking forward to some local bay life news 😁

Such a positive message... I'll be sure and post some... actually I've got GREAT news to report.. but been busy slaving for The Man..

When you get so time away from slaving come check out the tag and add your "good news" anytime

This is a GREAT idea! Will resteem!

Glad you think so. Thanks for the resteem and definitely looking forward to your good news!

We all need some good news in our lives. And there is so much good that never hits the news. Nice job in taking the news back for the better!

Yes if you have some good news Michael please make a post and tag it #thegoodnews

😁

Very good. Because as far as I have observed, peace only grows by 1 good thought, or 1 person at a time.

Would love to see you participate in sharing good news. Remember to tag it #thegoodnews

I try to post good news. I will consider the tag next time, thanks.

Love the idea!

Hope to see you there my friend

Oh yeah this is great. I always said two people that news are only filled the bad news why are there never any good news news or news aren't they?

Another thing is happiness. Happiness is never a subject that you are talked about in school. It should be on the curriculum.
Thanks for starting this @hendrix22!

Thank you @senorcoconut I look forward to this being a great place for us all to smile and read good news!

Same here that's why I resteemed it!

😃 so awesome!!!!

the business of the news is that they are bad ... I suppose that it is in the media's interest to have the population afraid to sell.

Excellent post, Blessings

You are so right!! This is why I'm starting #thegoodnews so we can all just go to the post submitted there and read amazing articles of real life good news in people cities, towns and communities. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44