You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Good News about Chennai's Seed Festival

in #thegoodnews7 years ago

Absolutely incredible post. This is such good news. I love this story so much. I now want to move to India. The amount of seeds they have been saving is amazing. So many farmers getting involved to keep Monsanto's GMO's out of the country is beautiful.

What a great story my friend thank you for sharing this #thegoodnews story with us. I look forward to reading more good news from you in the future.

You did not get a new follower you EARNED one :)

Sort:  

Thank you. I'm happy to share and glad you liked the story. India is a sort of a roller coaster ride of ups and downs though. It's not all positive, haha. There's also so much diversity that even after being here all my life, I still feel like a tourist in different states. Unfortunately lately, India has been trying to emulate the west as that's what is perceived as success. The good news is that more people are feeling this sort of return to their roots, to simpler times and ancestral knowledge.

I'd also like to thank you for creating the tag in the first place. It brings people together, makes people feel good and also helps relatively new users like me get some exposure. It's a wonderful initiative. I'll try to do at least one post a week to spread those good vibes.

Thanks for the follow. I'm currently waiting out the monsoon and holiday season so I have the time to put in that extra effort into my posts. Hopefully I'll still be able to get out quality posts even after working full time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44