Steemit Ophumanangels cards day 1....

in #thegoodnews6 years ago

So the cards came from @steveconner, thanks for those. So I had to look up insprational quotes, because smart is not me. I have the NINJA eye, but not the Budda brain. So googled a few, and wrote my own twist to the words. Here are a few.20180120_123021.jpg20180120_123029.jpg20180120_123038.jpg20180120_123044.jpg

...Note to my self...my handwriting sucks. Great way to get better at it.

Anyways, lets see where I can drop some off.
First on a car, because it was easy, nobody saw because the Ninja skills are great with this one.
20180120_123555.jpg

I wanted to drop one off at the bank, but there was too many people there, so to the candy Isle I went....2 points, if anyone can tell me why?

Next to the Toy section, well because who doesn't like Toys.
20180120_124229.jpg

And lastly at our Safeway trip, the gift card section, because everyone needs a little gift.
20180120_124119.jpg

Next on our list is Dollar store, because well they have freeze dried apples and the kids love them, this little kid does too.
20180120_125017.jpg
20180120_124352.jpg

()20180120_125026.jpg

So where to put them...
Well we go to the popcorn isle, because that is where the dried fruit is.
20180120_130150.jpg
Then the kids spot in the checkout, there was a perfect spot that was just the right size for the card, so this is its home, till someone wants to take it home.
20180120_130716.jpg
I put my hand in my pocket and realized that I had another....Well Crap, hey whats this little thing here....Member back in the day when people wrote checks, they had to use the thing that would pop out and was like a table to the register....Dollar still is so OG, that they still have one, but the Ninja skills must have been wearing off, because I was spotted, so I had to be quick, snap a pic and be out.
20180120_130833.jpg
So now we get to Target, because Safeway PB M&M are like $18, where Target has them for $9, same size and all, so if you love you some PBM&M, go to Target. So @khackett and I are looking for treats to scam the kids into potty training and I notice the candy and treats Isle for Valentines Day, look to my left and see the Good stuff....Like why would you put liquor next to the candy isle anyways, kid of messed up, but BOOM, nobody around, plant a card.
20180120_133401.jpg
Freezer section, well I think we were getting milk, and well thats in that section, sort of

I always see these here, so F it, lets put it up.

If you cannot read it, no worries....Most important part is that its instructing you to go to ChuckeCheese....Which is where the kids, grandma and I went, because well its Saturday Yo!!!!..

So what did I learn....Its hard to be inspirational, but just tell it like it is, but in a postive way. There is color in the world and I sometimes to not alway see it, mostly black and white. I am not color blind or anything, but I am told that I need to think before acting, as I have a NO BS filter, so I am learning to get better and less of an A-hole. But that is just me. I also learnt that being a SNEAKY NINJA is hard. I also learnt...Yes I know I spelled that wrong, but that is how it sounds in my head, so EH. I learned that dropping cards here and there is fun....Most importantly I learned that if I cannot write clearly, how the heck is anyone going to have a better day, if they cannot read what I wrote. Maybe I should just draw stick figures on the back. Either way, hopefully someon gets a smile for todays outing, even though the wind was blowing like 50knots....Stay SNEAKY.

Sort:  

I love this! I’m getting out for a little while tomorrow. I might just make some cards to leave around town! :)

A post I can always relate with because I'm also trying to be less of an A hole... cos sometimes I do mess up and at some point I start feeling bad. 😔
thanks for this awesome post.... more blessings

Way to Go!!!! Omg I have such a big smile on my face, it hurts!!!! #OpHumanangels SUCCESS!!!!!

Candy Isle for "Peanut Butter M&M's" :)

Great job ... I knew you'd pick it up in no time 👍👍

"Stay Sneaky" is such a great sign off for ops, lol. Great work!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51