My order just arrived. "The Go-Givers Sell More."

in #thego-giver6 years ago (edited)

My order just arrived. "The Go-Givers Sell More."

I'm super excited to read this.

But there is something to learn in my "buying journey."

I scavenged the web looking for bookshops in Enugu I could work into to buy any book I desire.

Because the ones I know about are smaller bookshops.

I stumbled upon one. I called their number and someone took the call and said they no longer sell books.

She didn't stop there. She gave me a recommendation that worked great --- Laternabooks.com.

It turns out Mrs. Modupe Ehirim was the woman I called that gave me the recommendation. You need to see how persistent she was as though she was going to have the book with me. Lol. Thanks a great deal.

Logged in and found the book on the website. I tried to order it after reading reviews from previous buyers which sounded positive to me.

Trying to order, I was caught up in the Interswitch Token verification that required me to go to the ATM before completing the transaction.

I left my shopping cart frustrated. Because I don't want to go to any ATM. I've always bought stuff with my card without needing that.

After some hours -- about 8 hours. I got a call from Laterna.

They were requesting to know why I left my shopping cart.

Wawu.

I told them about my frustration. They gave me an alternative payment method which was convenient.

I was happy again.

I made payments and they gave me an expected time of delivery and it got here as expected.

Lessons:

Call every customer who left your shopping cart or email them to find out why they left.

It could be a very minor thing for you to fix.

This can help you boost your sales.

I think Laterna sales department is doing a great job in closing sales.

I'll share insights from this book as I read it.

I'll review it at the end of the month.

Are we in this together?

What are you reading in this month?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87