You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The wife got a quote from a mover.

in #theft6 years ago

Wow. That seems wildly expensive!

The only thing we've paid movers for is the grand piano; I think it was about $300. Of course, we've had to move it six times. If only I'd been born 20 years later I'd have gone digital from the start.

Moving so much has made me into a minimalist. The only stuff I need to take with me next time fits in a hatchback. The rest will either be sold or given away.

Sort:  

The wife and I have been discussing it.
We're seriously considering 'give away' the old stuff.
There are people who'd jump at the chance to come get it for free.
the only thing I was a bit concerned about was the couch...it's HEAVY...

THEN...there's always amazon if the local furniture stores are too expensive.

Is there a Salvation Army or other thrift store nearby? The one in our town has amazing furniture. The couches are around $40.

a lot of thrift stores will come take away your old crap too if it is in decent condition. people will have a yard sale and call the salvation army truck ahead of time so it arrives after their yard sale and then whatever they don't sell they donate without having to haul their junk back into the house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34