You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Was 5 Years Old When I Wrote My Very First Short Story... Why It's All About "That Passion Thing" [Probably The Most Personal Blog Post I've Ever Written]

in #theeverydayproject7 years ago (edited)

it makes me feel so happy and sad at the same time. I also wrote some stories and poems when i was a child, but i've lost it all. Not a single piece of paper i can find today. it is painful. I would give anything to find those papers once again. I'm happy for you that you've still got the old stories that you had created as a child. Keep on writing and follow your heart. it doesn't matter if it causes some pain - as long as you are free. Keep flying as high as you can. I totally with what @pele23 said : "creative minds are always the ones with the highest highs and the lowest lows. As long as you can live through the lows with the highs in mind, you're ok!" Best of luck

Sort:  

Thank you @tamurah!
You are right, writing always needs to follow the heart. Don't be too sad about these lost stories, they are still in your own memory and will keep inspiring you in the future.

Have a great Friday!

that's right. thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72