You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE OTHER ME - How much of us is genuine?

You are a very smart young, energetic woman with great insight to share. I am impressed with all your thoughts. I was not quite sure about the point you made about the wall : "If there is no wall then there are no safeguards." I build crystal walls for my cocoon for a zillion of years but I am in the process to smash them big time. Walls don't make sense!

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words, @mammasitta. You were one of the first persons I met here when joining steemit in July 2016, so one of the reasons I stayed, too :)
"Breaking walls" was just a symbol for "unmasking". Authenticity makes us more vulnerable, that´s what I wanted to say here. And yes, most of the time they don´t make sense. Agreed!
Again thanks for stopping by an leaving your sweet comment :)

What a joy to know that I am a tiny reason that you stayed. You are such an influential, refreshing, bubbly, energetic, young woman of voice here. I cannot always read nor comment but I feel your presence of positivity. You are the reason why newcomers will stay. Keep it going.
I am glad that I didn't misunderstand the "breaking down" those walls message 😜
Just making sure.
We better keep those masks off. This is not always that easy because I actually prefer privacy in public. I still hesitate to write about the 1000% authentic me but for sure I live up to the true self in daily life.
I remember that you mentioned a book you write. Fiction and non fiction combined would bring out the deepest secrets I guess. It helps me to find myself, never stop exploring the process of "unmasking".

Oh wow, you made my day @mammasitta. Thank you!
I perfectly remember my very first steps here on steemit and sharing them with you and @lichtblick in the Facebook group. There were only a few users in the group yet and we had some really nice conversations there ;)
My book is currently parked since I was too busy with other things such as blogging on steemit. But I will freshly restart in a few days.
Have a happy unmasked day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50