You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Was 5 Years Old When I Wrote My Very First Short Story... Why It's All About "That Passion Thing" [Probably The Most Personal Blog Post I've Ever Written]

You said

The only risk I assume is the eventual loss of inspiration. What if one day I don't know what to write about?

I somehow doubt that you will stop having something to write about —you are a very social and passionate young lady. From all the posts I've read you have shared things that excite you and that make you happy.

I used to have a pen pal too - from another country. We lost touch after about 15 years or so. Writing is almost therapeutic and writing to a pen pal is similar to a living diary.

Keep sharing your life @surfermarly. If not for an audience of many, for yourself.
I've read some of my older posts and I liked them. At first I was worried they weren't good enough for an audience, but I like them for me. So that's good enough, period. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for your wonderful words, @countrygirl!

There is a German life coach called Jens Corssen I like a lot. He said once:

First of all, it's about winning the "inner game". As long as you give what you are willing to give and happy with the result, everything is fine. Winning the "outer game" has no influence on your own fulfillment.

That's also a good strategy for steemit :-)

Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70