THE DIARY GAME 21/08/2020 FRIDAYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thedoarygame4 years ago (edited)

Hello friends and welcome back to another diary game. I was introduced by @souravpatel to this platform, he is very experienced of this platform and i am thankful to him for introducing me to this beautiful platform.

Morning time

A working day, Excited because it's Friday, Kitchen Job, and Fried rice from Krishna Kuteera.

As I also mentioned in one of my previous Friday diary post, I am always very much excited on Friday morning because I know I am going to get my personal time over weekends. Because of the COVID situation, most of the companies have allowed WFH till September end or December end so most of my friends have already gone to their home town/ native place and working from there. So, now no more friends meetups over the weekend. I hope the situation will be normal soon and again those days will come when we will hang out over the weekend evening.

My day started with these positive thoughts. I woke up at 8:45 am which is my mobile alarm time, I read office emails, news on the mobile app, and quickly checked my office hangouts groups, discord, twitter and Whatsapp messages.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCkf5Nhg3pcZgpvFTTQJEBT1a9Ct9LQootf91PeY1c1tgvrQ2sRn74kpUUsNNmCNxF77NGmuRx.png
Bread Pakoda

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdRD8MNfBem8aAAwbUX9Kwi6L3ZeJnqsP48nSqgLzm4o42ChdsMzinCCZA4mhNFvUzpwjaNFuG.png
Bread Pakoda Prepared by me

I had my breakfast at around 10:15 am. Bread pakoda, with tomato ketchup.

Now, it was around 10:40 am, my work hours. I just want to mention that because its Friday, it doesn't mean that I will be lazy and just passing the day and waiting for the evening to start celebrating weekends. In the IT/Software field, every weekend is like a big celebration day for all people, mostly between 20-30 years of age.

I started working on my assignment with the same focus and motivation as any other day. I started with my important to-do items list of the day and completed that first and shared details with my team. After that, I continued working on tasks that weren't dependent on anybody else. I always try to finish those tasks first which could be a blocker for my team so that they can make progress without waiting or sitting idle. These tasks are mainly implementation approach, solution, and review related.

At around 2:30 pm, I had my lunch. I ordered Paneer fried rice from the "Krishna Kuteera" restaurant. They serve only vegetarian north and south Indian food. It was spicy and tasty. My wife was on "Teez fasting" so I didn't want her to work in the kitchen.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEHsAo5BYyKPFXfZY3n52uac9z8JCVPzzBAiG9gtA9fXDxq1LxA925LWt4vV2fKB87CHUj5K6W.png
Lunch: Paneer Fried Rice from "Krishna Kuteera" Restaurant | Cost appx. USD 2.00

After having lunch, I continued with my office work.

In the evening around 5 pm, I took a small break from work, walked in the hall area, stretched my lower back because I was feeling little pain. I ate masala peanuts and a Mysore Pak sweet. This peanut was of GRB brand, the taste was kind of ok but not as good as haldirams brand masala peanuts. I also found a last piece of mysore pak sweet, now it's finished. I buy it only from Anand sweets, I think they are expert in making all kind of sweets.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPDyzRqwVCEJdTnwHjv7LEkvKGLWrzFDJDQoFKavzMJ3Di6VNTMd949zRYzNt2Z7vtbNJDHVbJe.png
Evening Snacks: Masala Peanuts (GRB brand).

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNph29B6XdhigBu82sum61r6DffERecKNSotpe3CNqyydcsueQPrcZfm4CPEzsoqqW3KG2f65BC.png
ohh, last slice of my favorite sweet "Mysore Pak" | Anand Sweets, Near Meenakshi mall

There were few meetings at evening around 8:00 pm with my team so I did it and I wrapped up my office work by 9:00 pm.

I ate maggie and a few slices of apple in dinner and watched news on TV for some time and after an hour, I went to bed.

IMG_20200823_190749.jpg
Tasty maggie in dinner

That's all for today i will be back tomorrow with my another diary game till then stay safe and stay healthy.

#india
@teamspiritindia

The post reward is set to 100% power up

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45