The diary game:02/08/2020- Day 2 of my dairy post on steemit.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,it's a new day again and welcome to my diary blog for Sunday,2nd August 2020.

Dear diary
Today is Sunday and another day to lead a generous life. I woke up by 7am,I felt super cranky this morning, probably cause of my posture while i slept,I had my early morning workout, brushed my teeth and had my bath.

IMG_20200802_085223.jpg
My neighborhood by 8am.

Today is our convention day,as one of Jehovah's witnesses we hold our convention thrice a year but had to watch electronic format of the program due to the covid 19 pandemic. The program starts by 10am so we had to leave the house before before 9:30am. I had my breakfast by 8am,I ate fried rice and chicken,this dish is quite popular here in Nigeria.

IMG_20200802_190210.jpg
Breakfast

Soon we got ready to leave the house,since convention days are very quite memorable and enjoyable, we took a few pictures before leaving the house this morning,here are a few below:

IMG_20200802_132824.jpg

IMG_20200802_132733.jpg
From right to left (my junior brother and my junior sister)

Soon we got to the venue of the convention,and the show started 🌝🌝, my heart is for full of appreciation at how the program ran, we had a great time with family and friends whom covid-19 forced us to stay away from all these while and learned alot about our spirituality and appreciation for hidden treasures.The program eventually climaxed by 2pm.

After the convention,I thought about visiting a few of my friends and I did visit one of them at the end. We talked about alot of things and laughed about alot of mean jokes. One conversation that lingered was about bitcoin and how she simply can't wait for btc to rock $20,000 and surpass it's all time high, I also introduced here to steemit and gave her much education about how the Blockchain works, she totally loved the platform as I explained and wanted to sign up immediately,but she couldn't cause of her mobile phone is dead. So we scheduled another time and I gave her a link to a post that @steemalive made some time ago about how to create a steemit account and everything you need to know as a newbie in steemit. She's gonna get her introduction post in before the end of the week,soon I left for my home and I couldn't wait to get home cause I was very hungry,I haven't had my lunch.

IMG_20200802_162229.jpg
I and my friend onyiyechi.

Soon I came back and went straight to the kitchen to eat something,it was already 4pm in the evening when I got back so I just ate by lunch and dinner at the same time. I had garri and egusi soup,another popular dish here in Nigeria.

So this is how my day went today,I hope you all had a wonderful and amazing day,stay safe and be happy.

@Whitestallion is a member of @steemalive2, and here is a link to my introduction post.
And here is @steemalive introduction post

image.png
Subscribe to SteemAlive Community

Sort:  

Wow @whitestallion your day was eventful.Thanks to the convention,Its a nice experience because I live around witnesses.I loved the food,it's appealing.It looks delicious and nutritious.Enjoy!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

You're looking gorgeous @whitestallion you really enjoyed your convention. The organization keeps thriving despite the situation I spent most of the day traveling, thought I would meet up to join my brothers in Aba but all the same I managed to stream the first section with my phone but network obstructed at some point. Your food looks delish just like the one we enjoy at the assembly ground, really missed the fun

Thanks bro,I really miss the good old days when we mingle with our brothers and sister without the fear of Corona virus,having fun was inevitable. We look forward with hope sha. Thanks for stopping by😁😁

와우~~~ 아침밥이 매우 맛있어 보입니다. 즐거운 하루 보내세요.

매우 맛있었습니다.이 요리는 내 집이며 개인적으로 가장 좋아하는 음식입니다. 들러 주셔서 감사합니다, 나는 당신의 유제품 게시물에서 좋아하는 요리 중 일부를보고 싶습니다. 😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83