THE DIARY GAME: OCT. 3, 2020: First Day as a Beautician Trainee

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

So today is Saturday, normally it's considered a weekend here but as a nursing student, it's not for us.
I woke up at 5:30am but immediately fell asleep after 30 minutes because I slept at around 11:30pm earlier. I woke up at 9:00am because of the shouting, my brother is demanding money from Mom again and Father was mad. What a mess this family is.

After I ate breakfast, I was informed that I'll be attending the training as a beautician today. It was at the last minute, and mind you, I have classes on Saturday.
Apparently, Father just agrees whenever he wants without consulting or telling us anything. So I was surprised I have prior engagements before I even knew it.

Because of Covid-19 pandemic, we were super careful while outside. I can't breathe because I was wearing 2 layers of surgical masks because Mom forced me to, and also a face shield.

IMG20201003141400.jpg

So after we arrived at the beauty salon, we immediately started. I told them I have class so I don't have much time.
Maam Denzel taught me how to measure the eyebrows correctly and how to use some of the tools. She told me about how the microblading and microshading stuff works, I learned it was similar to tattooing but only with the eyebrows.

I practiced on a dummy and on some kind of mat for practice.

IMG20201003151632.jpg

I was pleased because Maam Denzel told me I did a great job despite being a beginner. Speaking of Maam, she used to be a nurse too but because of the fall on 2018 (She only worked for months before quitting), she now works as a trainer in beauty salons. Now because of the pandemic, nurses are in demand but no one wants to really work because of the hazard and danger.

IMG20201003161956.jpg
(Photo: My aunty, who is my sponsor and the owner with my future coworkers)

My class thankfully only lasted for 2 hours, my teacher on Christian Education told us to just study and that it was an asynchronous class for now.

IMG20201003161944.jpg
(Photo: Near Camp Crame Gate 2)

It also started raining and I saw a cute car so my day wasn't all that bad, besides it's been months since I last go out.

received_360190281777349.jpeg

The salon is still under development. I still don't know how much my wages will be and how will I be able to adjust with my difficult schedule.

Sort:  

Hai @vduck, postingan anda sangat menarik. Tapi untuk berpartisipasi di The Diary Game, anda harus menulis minimal 300 kata tidak termasuk kata pengantar atau sapaan, kata penutup dan keterangan gambar. Selain itu anda wajib menggunakan tag betterlife, thediarygame dan nama negara anda (Philippines).

Selain itu setiap foto yang anda sertakan harus ada keterangannya. Dan mohon mencantumkan sumber gambar apabila gambar tersebut bukan milik anda.

#twopercent
#indonesia

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37