THE DIARY GAME: Oct. 01, 2020: Surprise for Teacher's Day

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

My class decided to do an online group photo for Teacher's Day.

I woke up at 6:00am because I need to do a lot of assignments and requirements they gave us to finish off before exam. I have class at 10:00am, gymnastics. I'm so not a fan of it.

My Biochemistry teacher pushes us to the limit, so most of us sleeps late. And not only that, I can't understand how nomenclature about aldehydes and ketones work even if I listened carefully. I think I'm not learning correctly.

Because of internet interruption in the country, we were given six days to rest as PLDT fixes the issue (Thank you). They decided that it's the perfect time because of the coming preliminary exam.

Everyone's been having a hard time during this pandemic. That also includes our underpaid teachers, they are so undervalued in my country, that it was downright sad.

So our class decided to throw a surprise for all of them. We're doing online classes, stressful, so everyone will somehow love the fact we can do something different for a change.

Each one of us (my classmates and I) was asked to pose with a sign with our designated words.

This is what we're trying to do as a class. I think it was very creative and fun, everyone will be participating in it.

received_772023930302393.jpeg

Mine is the word "US." Kind of an awkward look on my face but I was actually smiling there. Just covered by the small notebook.

IMG_20201001_101309.jpg

These are the words we're all trying to express to the teachers.

IMG_20201002_001304.jpg

IMG_20201002_001341.jpg
(Photo: I cropped the names for privacy purposes.)

We're trying to compile it still, some of my classmates haven't passed anything yet. (There's a preliminary exam on October 5.😓) We will be showing it to the teachers on Teacher's Day.

After that, I put my laptop on sleep. The technician told me putting it to sleep will ruin it in a way, but I didn't listened because I was feeling lazy and tired. My back hurts after sitting on bed with my laptop table for 8 hours, just leaving it for break.

My 3 year old brother is driving me nuts with his screaming and occasional tantrum. There's also him shaking my table so everything falls from it and breaks. He comes and leaves like a storm.

I didn't really do anything special, it's always the mundane quarantine life where you eat, sleep, class, and everyday stuff like that.
Atleast I can make it more interesting with some challenges, but that's all there is to it.

Landi's been really weakened too, she's improving after getting trapped upstairs. No wonder I haven't seen her for days, I thought she migrated again.
I can't really get her to eat anything, it's like she doesn't have an appetite. Poor cat.

Sort:  

Hi @vduck, nice to see you participate in The Diary Game, but your post does not meet the requirements, namely not telling about your daily activities, not enough 300 words and must use the #betterlife #thediarygame and your country (#philippines).

#twopercent
#indonesia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53