The Diary Game // 25 May 2024 // A Day in the Life : Living with Thalassemia

in #thediarygame2 months ago (edited)

Greeting Fellow Steemit User !

I am writing my about how i spent my Saturday,

MORNING
I woke up early in the morning. I changed my cloths and in breakfast I had only one glass of juice. I was running late because I had to go Hospital to get my weekly checkups and transfusion done.
because the main reason being that I am a Thalassemia Patient, So I have to get my check ups twice or thrice a month.

sad.png

WHAT IS THALASSEMIA??
Thalassemia is an inherited blood disorder in which the recipient/patient`s body dosent create enough blood.

Snapchat-2104887081.jpg
(Picture is Filtered)

AFTERNOON
Around 1:30 am I got my results back and they were little below average so they gave me a bag of blood to transfuse.
At 4:30 am by transfusion gets over and I make my way back home upon arriving home I go to sleep to get some rest.

EVENING
After my nap I woke up and get myself a cup of tea and I open my laptop to play some games and get a bit of entertainment.

NIGHT
At night I was feeling a little hungry so I went outside with my friends and ordered myself a Burger with some fries on side and a cold drink from a Café called " Tayto". The whole meal costed me around 1000 Pkr

Price In Pkr = 1000 pkr
Price In Steem = 13.02083Steem

Snapchat-1700115048.jpg
(Picture is Filtered)

ENDING
So thats pretty much it how I spent my saturday. Thank you all for reading about my day, see you next time until then
Allah-Hafiz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51