THE DIARY GAME - MY FIRST DAY IN THE WORKSHOP

in #thediarygame3 years ago

Good day to all steemers. It is a being a pleasure to be part of his community and am here to share my experience on my first day in the school engineering workshop.
Workshop is simply used to describe a structure or an enclosed area within which tools, equipment and space required for the manufacture or repair of manufactured items are found. There are various kinds of workshops, these includes automobile workshop, electronic workshop, metal workshop etc. The school's workshop where we do practical contains tools from almost all the workshops I have mentioned above.

A pic of my group and the lecturer who is in an orange colored coat at the workshop
IMG-20210226-WA0007.jpg

I think I should kick start with what really happened that Thursday morning when I went to the workshop with my group members. Actually we had high expectations when the lecturer for that particular course mention to us about the visit. To our surprise they had just finish constructing a new workshop and we were the first to use it.
When we entered, the first thing the workshop manager did was to run us through some rules and regulations and our task for that particular day was to set up the lab benches and other machines. As part of the activities, I did drill work and grinding of some metals. I also learnt about late machine and the use of some hand tools.
I was not able to take pictures of all the activities that took place in the workshop, but here are some few pics I took which I think I should share to make you feel what really happened.

The workshop manager taking us through the operation of a grinding machine
IMG-20210211-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20210211-WA0022.jpg

Here, I was drilling for us to tight a boat and nut to hold the benches
vlcsnap-2021-05-20-03h05m16s843.png

This is a day worth remembering. It was the beginning of another episode of my educational career. I hope to share with you more of what I have learnt and experience very soon on my path to becoming an engineer.
Stay safe and thank you all for reading.

Sort:  

Very nice diary. Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35