THE DIARY GAME : 07/08/2020 SUPER FRIDAY IT IS; SWEET FREEDOM 🕺steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago

I am @stildreey
Apart from the fact that am totally free from most things bothering me, I equally enjoyed the best of the day. NEWS FLASH..."the loan is settled"
I saw and understood life more in another dimension today. There's this quote I cherish alot IN LIFE WE NEVER LOSE FRIENDS, WE LEARN WHO THE TRUE ONES ARE. You'll understand later.
By the way, it seems my body has mastered the usual time I set my alarm to...why did I say that, I woke up at exactly that time even without setting alarm. I did my morning fitness excercise, ironed my clothes, took my bath and got set on my weekend attire at around 7:25am.

While ironing my clothes
IMG_20200807_073742_1.jpg

While at work I did my work diligently...and am not lying about it 😉

IMG_20200807_081107_1.jpg

. In between work, I got a call from sokoloan agent. If you have been following my posts since three days ago, you will know I owed a loan app a certain amount..at least till this afternoon. I used the app on my phone anyway. So they called to give me ultimatum till 2pm and if I don't, they'll send defamatory messages to my contacts as they have been doing. So I started calling again... scrolled through my address book to see if I could put calls through to friends who can be of help. But guess what, I was totally disappointed. It became clear to me that even if you have ten thousand friends on Facebook, one thousand friends on contact list and hundred friends you hang up with, it doesn't mean any of them will be available in times of need.
Hence, my reason for "IN LIFE WE NEVER LOSE FRIENDS, WE JUST LEARN WHO THE TRUE FRIENDS ARE". After calls to almost everyone I could think of, somebody came to my rescue eventually; and surprisingly not someone very close to me. It was a lesson really.
I am @stildreey
I belong to #9jafive team
#nigeria
Thanks to @steemitblog, @steemcurator1, @cryptokannon @lebey1, @steemcurator03

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59