THE DIARY GAME 08/08/2020 SATURDAYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Hello friend and welcome back to another the diary game. I was introduced by @souravpatel to this platform, he is very experienced blogger of this platform and i am thankful to him for introducing me to this beautiful platform. So let's start the diary game....

MORNING TIME

This morning I woke up at 9 o'clock. After getting up i went to take a shower. After bathing mom called for breakfast and mother made uttapam at breakfast. To make uttapam, lentils, rice, poha or methi seeds are soaked first then ground to batter is used to make uttapam. These are topped with different veggies like onion, tomato, carrots, green chillies and goriander leaves. Uttapam are crisp on the bottom with soft fluffy texture on top. The slightly roasted veggies compliment them with a nice aroma.

IMG_20200812_125255.jpg

IMG_20200812_125219.jpg

IMG_20200812_110502_BURST8.jpg

After eating uttapam my mother told me to bought milk from the shop because today the milk was finished in the house. Then I went to the store to get 2 packets of milk of ₹50 per packet and the total cost i paid for 2 packets is ₹100 (in $1.34 for 2 packets).

IMG_20200812_110608.jpg

Then I saw the petrol of my bike, so there was very little petrol in my bike, I pumped petrol to get the petrol filled and I filled up of ₹200 petrol in bike ( in $2.67). Then i came home. After coming home, I washed the milk packets first because at this time corona is running, so we have to wash anything from outside for safety.

images (11).jpeg

NOON TIME

My mother called us all for lunch and then we all eat food. After having lunch, I went to the room and did a little rest. My mother was making custard when I woke up after resting So I asked my mother how to make custard, my mother said that rinse the fruits thoroughly and chill them in the fridge. Refrigerating after chopping will let out juices from the cut fruits making the custard runny. Then heat milk in a wide heavy bottom pan or pot. Add sugar and stir until it dissolves. Add in 3 tablespoons custard powder to that milk and mix well. There should be no lumps. Set it aside. Stir the milk in the pan in between and let it heat up and come to a gentle boil. Then lower the heat, add sugar and mix until combined. Start adding the custard mix. Add little at a time and mix after each addition. Whisk continuously. Cook for 2-3 minutes until the custard thickens.

IMG_20200812_160840.jpg

Remove pan from heat and let it cool down a bit. At this point you can also add rose water and cardamom powder (if using). Then cover the custard and place in the refrigerator to chill. At the same time, chop all fruits that you are using for the custard and refrigerate.
Once the custard and the fruits are chilled, transfer custard to serving bowl and mix in the fruits.
Cover and refrigerate the custard for 1 to 2 hours after mixing in the fruits for the flavors to develop. Then garnish with pomegranate arils and serve fruits custard in bowls. These all the recipe of custard which i learned from my mother.

DSC05769.JPG

Thats all for today. I will come tomorrow for another diary game till then take care

post reward are set to 100%power up

Thank you

Sort:  

Great work! You follow the rules and regulations of @steemitblog
Keep going..

Thank you soo much and i respect the rules of @steemitblog🙏

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46