The diary game Day 1: This is mesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

My name is Dwight Jubithana and this is my first post for the #thediarygame session 2. Actually this is my second post in 9 months of being inactive. Before I get into why I am here now let me introduce myself to all of you nice people.

23473117_1387629758032219_1159445031024303782_n.jpg

I was born in Brazil but live in Suriname. Suriname is a small country in South-America that is located above Brazil on the map. I moved here when I was about 6 years old. My main language now is dutch but almost everyone here speaks English as well because of the fact that all movies shown on the television here are in English. Suriname is a great country full of nature, different types of food and cultures. Ok about myself again, I am currently a student in my last year hopefully. I am also busy starting my own business in graphic design, web development and photography. That's it I think. If you guys would like to know more, feel free to contact me anytime

untouched nature.jpg An example of the untouched nature we have to offer the world :D

So why did I get back to STEEMIT? Well to be honest this is one of the most positive communities I know and I always enjoy the energy here. When I logged in after a while the first thing that popped up was the #thediarygame 1000 day challenge. The first thing I thought was woaaww 1000 days, that's a lot. In the end I decided to try this out. The main reasons why I am trying this out.

  1. I am really bad with consistency and because I want to become a successful entrepreneur I need to start improving regarding this. This is 1000 days so believe me I am sweating.
  2. I want to become a better writer . Especially in English. So this will help me a lot
  3. I want to share my beautiful country with all of you.
  4. I want to show the world how it's like starting a business in a small country. My experiences and etc.
  5. I want to learn more about people outside my country. So I will be reading your blogs to :D.

P.S If I am not doing the challenge correct please give me a heads up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82