THE DIARY GAME : 03/08/2020 | 3rd entry: Raksha Bandhan Festivals

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

Happy Raksha Bandhan to all of you.

"Celebrated on the full-moon day of the Hindu month of Sravana (July/August), this festival celebrates the love of a brother for his sister. On this day, sisters tie rakhi on the wrists of their brothers to protect them against evil influences and pray for their long life and happiness. They, in turn, give a gift which is a promise that they will protect their sisters from any harm. Within these Rakhis reside sacred feelings and well wishes. This festival is mostly celebrated in North India."Source

It is Monday and took work day off. I am so excited because I'm celebrating Raksha Bandhan after a long time with my family.

So I started my day with a fresh cup of tea. with a lot of excitement and positive energy. I've been receiving all guests including my elder aunt , younger aunt, and my elder sister. I have two sisters.

I took a quick bath and get ready to pray. As it's Rakhsbandhan so we gather at Puja house. My sister did Tilak to me and tie Rakhi. My both sister including my aunt's daughter. She brings my favorite sweet kalakand. I love this sweet.

And I gave a gift to my sister. We pray for us. and we pray for all the brave soldiers, doctors, and nurse the people who put their life to stake to save us. Hats off to them.

IMG_20200804_071536.jpg

My both aunts tie Rakhi to my father too. We enjoyed Rakhi muhurat.

IMG_20200804_211315.jpg

IMG_20200803_132100.jpg

IMG_20200803_130201.jpg

We had lunch so many special foods with my family. I could not take picture of that because it's not allowed while having our meal, specially with my family. I spent quality time with my whole family after so long.

after that, I went to my friend's house and we had done much fun.

At night, we had a delicious dinner Puri Kheer and my favorite Garja Halwa(Carrot pudding). Normally it's made of boiled carrot, milk, and sugar. After that, we played a fun game called Damsharas. It's a really amazing game.
I believe that everyone knows this game. We played the Damsharas game for 2 hours. And the Full moon was looking beautiful.
I capture that moment.

IMG_20200804_071149.jpg

Thank you for reading my today's diary.
Team: @steembharat
Here is my introduction

Sort:  

we pray for all the brave soldiers, doctors, and nurse the people who put their life to stake to save us.

I am grateful to you for this particular line.

I spent quality time with my whole family after so long.

That's "soothing your soul" kind of experience. And to add more passion you spent this special time on a special festival day.

At night, we had a delicious dinner.

How can you miss that on a festival day!

Have a great day.

Steem on.

Hi, @sapwood thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

Nice diary post, Sanjeev. I think you have learned the steemitblog instructions quickly for the diary game.

Today, I will explain you few HTML tags like text-justify so that by using those your post will look more clear and formatted.

BTW, those Rakhi's are really beautiful.

Thanks, Neeraj for your advice. I'll keep in mind the HTML format.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82