The Diary Game (Day-5, August 5, 2020):- A rainy day

in #thediarygame4 years ago

I was struggling in my bed to wake up early. I tried to lift myself up but I was possessed by my sleep and stumbled on my bed.

As soon as my morning dream ended I woke up. By that time it was 9:30a.m. in clock. It was pouring outside. I walked towards the table to pick my smarth phone. And I found my smartphone's battery was dead. Immediately moving towards the charger a sound runs through my home ...Swoop...

The light has gone. Terrible! terrible ! It was pouring outside. The light had already gone ,my smarthphone's battery was dead. What am I going to do today??

I couldn't go outside for walk , and I'm from that generation who is need of oxygen and smartphone at the same time.

I got freshed by 10 :30a.m. I took my table lamp and placed it on my study table. And looked for my calculus book in my cupboard. I collected my book and went to my study table. I started solving the problems of differential equation.

The love affair between me and calculus problems last for 3 hours till it was 2 in afternoon. Here I closed my book and heard a pleasurable voice of circulating ceiling fan. The light had came. I plugged my smartphone to the charger and tuned to news channel.

After that I watched television for atleast an hour.
Because of heavy rain in my region the sky had turned total dark. Wind was blowing at a highrate with torrential rain. And again electricity made it's way out . I sensed electricity isn't coming for long.

I kept my smartphone on battery saver mode . And also kept the table lamp near my computer for night uses.

In evening my father returned from his work and after that my elder brother too. Reluctantly i refused to scream at the heavy rain to stop.

My father narrated his way to home. He told us huge trees around the area has fallen , the roads are full of water.

After that I have been surfing on internet till my smartphone battery dies.
Laid on my bed singing songs in silence till my mother called me for dinner. I switched on the table lamp and fixed it at a perfect position so that we could dine in a perfect light.

The electricity had not came and the time was sweeping and we decided to sleep. And we sleeped.

The electricity now has turned to be an important part of life . I feeled it.

Thanks @sumit10698 for recruiting me in this game and on steem.

Sort:  

Hi dear @sangha32 thank you for joining the diary game!

It would be great if you add at least one photo in your post to provide it a thumbnail. Without photos post simply look like a spam.

Also it would be great to show your readers nearby places of your town /city they will find it interesting. It's not compulsory but just a tip to help you improve your diary entries. Hope for your understanding. Thank you!

I know brother I'll keep it in mind . Thank you so much.

Good work:)
Please add at leat one picture, cover of your post and you can add maximum 8 picture in post.

I haven't clicked any pic yesterday.
Brother thank you for your suggestions.

I started solving the problems of differential equation.

Calculus is an interesting subject and I am sure you will fall in love with this chapter beyond 3 hrs:)

Have a great day.

Steem on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77