29 June 2019: Why Am I Not As Cool As My Husband?

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Me and my husband are polar opposite.

I am that boring kind of person who love maturity and practicality. I think of future more than necessary and try to plan everything ahead. My husband on the other hand is cool and outgoing person. He lives life as it comes and believes in spontaneity.

There are times I get irritated with my husband attitude. But today, I wish I was like him. I wish I could dismiss things like he do and live peacefully.

While I was knee deep with the thoughts and worries about my ear surgery, my husband was casual. I didn't have any courage to face my in-laws and inform them about the surgery. My husband casually raised the topics and closed in no time.

His logic was clear- I can't help my situation. Doctor has confirmed that I need to undergo the surgery. I can't claim I don't. I have to do it anyway and when i have no ways than to trust my doctor, I better stop pondering over such things and make my present more productive.

This is just and example. My husband is this cool in every situation and I only hope if I could be as cool as him.

Sort:  

perhaps tagging your husband might help other steemians learn from him ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55