THE DIARY GAME 1: visiting my friends cucumber farm in Akwa ibom

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Hello steemians,
Happy new month, welcome to December to remember.

Today, I had a rough day, a very stressful one but still what needs to be done, need to be done well.
Last week, my friend invited me to his 🥒 cucumber farm, since I told him I wanted to start one in my farm at my locality so he invited me to come see how the farm is like and how to plant it. I accepted the invite because I really wanted to start mine so sacrificing my time to visit his farm wasn't really a problem though I had a rough day still I make it to the farm and he was very happy to receive me.
On arriving, I was lucky to meet him and his workers harvesting the cucumber for sale.
IMG20200525164849.jpg

He showed me around the farm, told me what I need to start mine and the capital I need to invest into the business, He also showed me some fertilizer he is using and how it has helped him make the cucumber grew.

IMG20200525164949.jpg

The farm was large enough and the production was great, he sold all the cucumber he harvested out to market women and the income was great. Though I was so stressed out but I was very happy for me friend and I really learnt a lot from him too, I was happy I went there, he also gave me my own share of the national cake 😃😃😃😃 the cucumber was sweet and great too.
Taking it really make me relax and alright and I was very happy.

Sort:  

good morning @remahrock

I love cucumber farm but now in my farm, there is a corn farming is going on. My father said that our land is not suitable for cucumber farming. Anyway such a nice diary post. keep it up.

#affable #india #onepercent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82