Went to the town with mother | 9th Daily Diary 11/6/2020



Innocent me, after shopping with my lovely mother🚚

The beginning of the day was happy. Because my mother planned to go to town. I was happy because it is so boring to spend the whole time at home. We reached the town at about 8.45 a.m. It was a 5 min travel from the bus. But to reach a bus stop, we have to walk about 500m on foot. I must say this, this 500m covers various topographies😅.

We descend a hill, then walk along a plain road and then cross a river through a bridge that was built by the British around the late 80s. Then again walk down a Bund and then we meet the main road.


Bamboo trees near the river

First, we visited the bank as my mother wanted to set up mobile banking. As she is not good at tech things, she took me to the bank to help her. It took more than an hour to wait in queues, filling forms, and skipping counter to counter.


Went to the bank

After that we went to a textile shop to buy some clothes as recently we couldn’t buy any clothes due to the pandemic. There were two sales girls who were really good than other textile shops in my area. These two girls were really friendly and didn't disturb or bother us when we selecting clothes.


Went to a textile shop

However, today all clothes seem considerably high in price. I think shop owners are covering their losses that happened in the last 3 months. On other days the cheapest clothes priced around 800LKR but now the same clothes sell around 1250LKR.

After buying some clothes we went to a plastic shop as my mother wanted to buy some large buckets. Here onwards my mode is changed into Lorry Mode🚚. I am the lorry of my loving mother.


Went to buy plastic buckets

In the plastic shop, there were some other things like cups, mugs, wall hangings, and aluminum. We bought two pails for 675LKR for each.


Things inside the plastics shop

Then we returned back and I stopped at a flower shop as I attracted to a bicolor rose plant. But as we already have bought same type of rose plants from that shop, and they didn't grow well mother rejected my request😪. Maybe I will buy them next day. So we got a tuk-tuk and came home at about 11.30a.m.


Attracted to roses

After lunch, I started watching some lab sessions, even if I felt tired. Then I participated in a lecture till 5.00 p.m and finished the academic works for today. Then I helped my mother to cook and after that started writing the diary.

Another day of year successfully finished!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank for tweeting the other diary posts.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration06
This account is currently being delegated to and operated by @greenhouseradio .We would love to invite you to come to our community in CANNA CURATE discord and share your post with us on an upcoming GROWING TOGETHER COMMUNITY FORUM.

image.png

https://discord.gg/gDTvGZF
#ComeGROWwithGHRO
RESPECT
#SteemOn

Thank you and will do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79