The good news | 8th Daily Diary 10/6/2020


Today I saw the good news of selecting into first 10 competitors in Daily Diary game. It is really happy moment to me even though I'm in the 8th place😍. It is a lot to me. I must thank all of you for curating and voting me.

Today, I woke up at 6.00 a.m. As our lecture timetables were updated with labs and tutorials my stress level has so increased. It will reduce my outdoor activities most probably. 🤖Here is our colourful timetable. Don't mind! some subjects are optional. We have to follow 10 course modules including a project for this semester.

My first thought of the day was to complete the assignment that is due tomorrow. I did everyday house cleaning routine and then took the breakfast. After that I started doing the assignment which is asked to do a vector data analysis using QGIS. Luckily I was able to manage it without spending a whole day. I completed and submitted it by 11.30 a.m.

After that It was my nature time!!! After doing academic works I always choose to do some leisurely outdoor work. Today I went add some compost to my garlic bed. I should say something about this garlic bed. I followed some youtube videos about planting garlic before make this bed. I don't know whether this will give us a garlic harvest but I wanted to try it.


First I selected a suitable garlic bulb and sinked it's root part in the water. Within about week it become like the image. I regularly changed the water as otherwise it generates a stinky smell.

After it sprouts I separated cloves and moved to ground. When preparing bed it needs to dig enough to expand roots quickly.


This is how they look like on first day and now


After adding composts to my garlic bed, I took the lunch. As usual we took rice and curry. After that I participated to a lecture. After the lecture I went to pickup durian with my dog as both of us felt bored. Now durian fruits are finished in the tree. We are collecting last few fruits now.



At the evening I helped my mother to cook and did religious activities before writing this diary.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Congratulations my dear friend @randulakoralage glad to see you on the board. You are making great entries.. Hopefully you will teach me your little secret to produce such amazing entries :)

😋😋😋Let's exchange for two free tickets to visit Taj Mahal

Why two tickets? I would get you one then we visit together? Lol

😂 Nope. That won't work.

Huh! Why not?

You can visit with your pretty cousin sisters😂

I already did visit with them haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47