Oh My Poor Laptop Baby!! | 19th Daily Diary 23/6/2020

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

Now we are passing Day 81 in 100 days in steem. This is still my 19th diary. I have a little regret about joining so late for diary game. It is a real pleasure to write the diary every evening.

Today I wakedup at 6.00 am. Early in the morning, I tried to search for a Coursera course to follow. We got free access to Coursera for a limited time duration using university webmail. I chose a course about the agile manifesto as I'm interested in it. I could complete an one level of the course with about a 1.30h.

While working I noticed that my screen is heavily blinking. I saw these symptoms even earlier days but ignored it as it wasn't disturbing me. But this time my whole screen turned to white😓. My laptop is a Dell one and I purchased it before 4 years. It was working very well until now.



Oh My poor baby!

I was really afraid to see this. There were lots of planned works to do today, especially an assignment. I told my brother about the situation. He quickly went to the shop and purchased a VGA cable for me to connect the laptop with TV😪



I could do some works using the TV display. After my father arrived home from work, we went to a repair shop to do something for my baby (Yes my laptop is my babe❤️️).

The boy in the computer shop was really friendly. He told us that we have to replace the display. It was 11000LKR for display. We spent a few minutes until he repairs it.

My whole day spent for solving this issue in display. My father and I came back home at around 3.30p.m. Just after arrived I posted a Steemit post as I couldn't spend time in steemit today. Now the new display is working properly.


See, Now he is fine!

After steemit time, I started doing my assignment.

Sort:  

@steemcurator01 Shared in Twitter:
https://twitter.com/RandulaKoralage/status/1275416834586685441

19 ss.png

And shared some good diaries too 1 2 3 4

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Glad you managed to get your laptop fixed so quickly.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58