Hours with flowers | 20th Daily Diary 25/6/2020

Today I was a bit late to wake up. After having breakfast I started studies. I could able to submit 2 assignments in the morning. A victory!! I should be honest, I am actually feeling tired of doing 3-4 assignments for a week with lectures and labs. And I don't like it anymore. But what to do😓. I talk to my self and say "If you give up now, whole the past time you spent will be a waste. So please work".

After completing studies I wanted to do something different. There were some small bean plants that need a support frame to grow. As my mother wanted help to build one. Brother and I spent some time with that.

First, we collected some poles and ropes. Then dug two holes and placed the poles vertically. Then tied the rope in a zig zag manner. This is the first time we prepared a vertical support frame. We assume that the bean vines will grow up through ropes. 😜

Learning by doing. Let's see.

After that, I relocated some flower pots from the back yard to the front as flowers have bloomed. We had put them in the shade until they grow healthy. There were red and orange Kudalu plants which are called Bicolor Rose Balsom in English(As I found in google).

Also, I plucked some begonia plants from current place and replanted in suitable different places.

After treating flowers, I took a bath and had lunch. Then I wrote my "This is me" post in #100daysofsteem. Then I started studies back. At 3.30p.m I participated in a lecture.

There are some days I don't really have attractive things to write in the diary. But soon I will get chance to go back to university and everything will be more attractive soon.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95