Have you heard about Coconut Cake? | 15th Daily Diary 17/6/2020



A horrible situation occurred when my brother and me trying to share a tiny single mangusthan fruit

Hello, everyone.. Today, in the morning it was cloudy and we had rain time to. But who let the rain to ruin another valuable day of this short life! The as the very first thing today I opened steemit via mobile phone to see any happy news. There was a one but not the one I expected. By the way, the @mariita52 ‘s comment made my good mode. He had shared rewards for one of his posts with me. It is a good strength and motivation for writers like us.

Even if I wanted to sleep more I got off from bed, then directly went to my mother and gave a hug. Next cleaned my self and started drinking milk. Today my plan was to get ready for online presentation in the evening. I prepared slides and documents for that. While I’m working my mother called me to the kitchen. I ran there.

She asked me to join with her to prepare “Coconut Cake”. As we don’t know how to make it, first we watched a youtube video to learn how to make.

Then collected ingredients. There were a bunch of ingredients than normal butter cake.

350g of scrapped coconut, 125g of wheat flour, 250g of dates (chopped into big pieces), 50g of dried grapes, 50g of Semolina, 1/4 tablespoons of fennel seed, a small portion of lime peel powder, 100g of cashews, ¼ cups of brown sugar, 400ml of honey, salt, vanilla essence,1 spoon of baking powder and ¼ spoon of baking soda.




There are so many works to do with ingredients. I’ll give a quick summary.

First, mix baking powder and baking soda with wheat flour and fill using a strainer to mix them well.


Then melt the sugar as a syrup and add coconut after it turns to goldish brown. Mix for a few minutes and turn off the flame.

Then add all other ingredients one by one and mix well.


It should be in a brownish color.

Heat the oven for 30 min before. In my case, our oven is very old and it takes hours to heat! After pre-heat, we baked it for1/2 using 175C and ½ using 150C.

We could enjoy it after lunch. It was sweet and yummy. The first attempt is successful.

In the afternoon I spent time in steemit. As I felt sleepy, I walked along the road. There was a beautiful flower bush in a neighbor's house. I should request a plant from it another day.

I want the red one👆

While returning home my father was loudly blaming someone. OMG! Again it is my crazy dog. There was a lump of sand which our father purchased for 13000LKR value. He had safely covered it on day before yesterday using bags. But today someone has destroyed all covers and sand everywhere.

Again a problem 🐶

According to my parents, all the faults done by the dog are faults of mine. So I had do rearrange it. As my brother getting ready for an Advanced level examination which will be held in August, he is full busy with studies. I promised father to re-arrange it. In the evening parents went out and I rearrange the lump of sand and covered it properly. Actually it was a difficult job for me. The shovel was very massive. But I didn’t want to allow my father to rework.

Fixed

After that, I took a wash and sat for the presentation. In the early era, we all used “Going for a presentation”. But in this Zoom era, we are “Sitting for presentation”. Basically, it was a demonstration. One member of the group could present. As I have prepared things early, we could nicely present. Madam did not ask many questions as she was satisfied with us.

It finished at about 5.30 p.m. Today I cooked. Most of the time I help to cook but today I prepared noodles by myself. I forget to take a photograph as the food was more important than the photo at the moment.


This is my entry to daily diary game initiated by @steemcurator01 and @steemitblog

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Wow, your new profile avatar looks great. Cute. What a cake delight, really a wonderful combination of flavors. Hahaha, the dog gave himself away because the tracks are in the sand. Tremendous. A pleasure to read you, Happy and long life.

If you like him, I'll send my dog to Venezuela. Send your one to me.. 😉 You'll always busy if he is there. (Anyway, I love him even he make troubles always)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28