All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy | | 10th Daily Diary 12/6/2020

Friday is a packed day in my academic timetable. There were 3 lectures one after another but with a small interval. I waked up at 6.00 a.m as usual and started works after breakfast. I selected outside for the morning lecture. In the morning, it is not hot and also I can get natural light and fresh air.



Started studies

For the morning I had lectures till 12.15 p.m and after that took lunch. Today I eat curd and sugar for dessert. Curd is very popular in Sri Lanka. As I live in a village we can easily buy curd from nearest farms.


Curd and sugar

Curd can be eaten with treacle or sugar. As we don't have treacle always, we use sugar. The price of 500ml of curd is cost around 120 LKR - 150 LKR. Treacle is high in price and it will cost about 600 LKR for 750ml.

At the end of each lecture, I visit to my dog and petting him. He is in a separate small part of our house which is specially prepared for him. He is sleeping through the day time and very active at night. He brings toys from next-door and digs holes in the compound during whole night. Also, destroys plants we grew. 🐶 He bites furniture and plastics in the veranda. In the morning my mother or I clean up everything. But we really love him and forgive him every. Who doesn't love these innocent eyes!


Guess whose nose is this

After the third lecture, I went to pluck some Rambutans to give children in next-door. My brother helped me as the crook is too heavy. Then I gave them to kids by myself.


Plucked Rabutan for neighbours

In the evening my cousin visited our place. If you remember old diaries, he is 8 years old and coming to learn English from my mother. But his major aim is to play with me after doing some studies. Even though I am 16 years elder than him, he doesn't feel any strange about it. He played kites and I was watching at him. According to my perspective, doing something different is fine 😊. Because I didn't want to spend whole my day by sitting in front of the laptop and plugging headphones in my ears. I like to have a balanced day.


Little cousin who run hear and there

After kiting he played cars and he wanted me to pass a toy bike towards his car, and act in an accident situation. Well, even though this is not really me, I believe that spending an hour for the happiness of someone else is never a waste of time


Oops! This is an accident situation

He left at about 6.30 p.m. Then I watched the news on TV and the government has given permission to reopen religious places for people but limiting the number of participants of gatherings. I took Rottie with onion sambal as dinner at about 7.00 p.m. It is so tasty and also spicy.

Sort:  

@steemitblog, @steemcurator01
Shared in twitter :
https://twitter.com/RandulaKoralage/status/1271451839951704064

10th day.png

Also shared some good blogs you should need to see. 1,2

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Congratulations you do a good job with your newspaper ... Greetings from Venezuela. #thediarygame

Thank you so much yurilaya :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80