THE DIARY GAME : 02 AUG 2020 : Extend as much as YOU can!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Hello dear Steemians, Pingcess again here 😊 I had a longgg day today though started my day at 8:00 AM.

pixomatic_72202018376831.png

Today is the last day of Islamic holiday, Eid al Adha and before it ends, we decided to do the 'almost weekly' activity we do for our dear Kababayans (fellow Filipinos) who have been affected financially (job loss / no-work-no-pay status) by current pandemic crisis the world is facing.

2 months ago, me and my sisters decided to extend some help through goods (few grocery items) to close friends (or friends of friends) who have loss their job, on no-work-no-pay status or on visit visa who has no one to support here in UAE. We started with 15 packs and with Grace and Will of God, we are able to continue it almost every weekend through the financial support of our friends and families.

I can't remember how many have received the grocery assistance, all I know is how thankful they are to receive it.

Me and @prinsepong started our day at 8:00 AM, bought the goods we need to repack... We just decided to go to one of the Filipino supermarket where we got few goods in offer...

received_330111631354035.jpeg

We normally buy the goods in nearby supermarket but today, all of a sudden, we just decided to go in the Filipino store which is quite far from our place. By fate or by luck, I really don't know, but while paying in the counter, one Filipino approached me and asked why am I buying a lot of stocks... We had a chat and explained that it will be assistance for our kababayans who are in need. Without hesitation, he donated 5 sacks of rice and informed the cashier to punch the 5 sacks to his bill. 😍 Indeed, Filiponos are helpful and will extend as much as they could even to strangers. 😍 I am proud that I am Filipino!

We are able to prepare 8 packs of grocery assistance and again, became a bridge from those who have big heart to help to those who are in need ♥️

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_orca-image-742271059.jpeg

We shared a Smile to 8 Persons Today, it is a HOORRAAYY!!

  • Rice
  • Sardines
  • Corned Beef
  • Tray of Egg
  • Noodles
  • Bread

My heart breaks to hear their stories and cannot forget the first person who received the Eid gift. Her voice was cracking while saying thank you and I guess speechless with happiness hence she hugged me tight. I am aware of the requirements of social distancing but - human nature- hugged her back with precautions though 😬 But perhaps, that is what she needs specially this time... It is difficult situation and we do not know if she is already in state of depression - imagine no source of income for 4 months! 😢

After we delivered the last piece, I have just noticed that there is still excess amount of Dhs 100/-. Since we have been doing this for 2 months now, I have my estimations and I am sure there is something wrong being left with huge amount. I tried to tally my receipts and found out that I don't have the receipt of the Filipino Supermarket and with the amount I paid and items I bought, seems like there were items which was not included in the bill. So we drive back to the store and tried to asked for receipt. Almost 4 hours have passed so theyve already bunch of receipts and the cashier said we will just give you hold bill receipt with same amount - he will punch same items and quantities then print it.

I explained to him that it seems there were items that was not included in the bill that is the reason we are asking for it to verify. He got surprised and gave time to find the receipt. Actually he was not entertaining me 😁 was not irritated but I can feel that he is not much welcoming 😬 but of course, I have learnt my lesson - having same situation - the person will appreciate your gesture more if you will make him realized what happened rather than just giving him back the money (if excess change) or paying which was unbilled. Not even 5 minutes, they found the receipt and yes, 7 Corned beef was not included! Imagine Dhs90/- worth!!!

He was so thankful and amazed as I came back only for that. He can't believe and even said "Kakaiba ka Ate!" Well, I am sure that he also learned his lesson!! 😁

So I guess we've been good enough so wanted to treat ourselves 😂 luckily my sister called and asked us to pass by her house as she cooked buffalo wings and baked my favorite chocolate cake! No celebration for today but cake was supposed to be for my niece birthday last July 28th, she turned 8 😍 she is in Philippines now and cannot travel yet because of pandemic.

And since we did good today - NO DIET! and indulged with the goodness and yumminess of the cake 😍

IMG_20200802_135522.jpg

Isn't she cuteeee? Tell me who can resist?!?! 😍

IMG_20200802_135422.jpg

Sooo,, grab your share 😍

IMG-20200802-WA0026.jpg

Hope everyone enjoyed your day and let us try to spread love and goodness to make Planet Earth a better one! ❤️

Much love,
xoxo @Pingcess

Sort:  

This post has been appreciated by @ steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep following @steemitblog to get the latest Update.

Greetings @ernaerningsih

More blessings will surely come to you and your family! And the cake! Gosh! I wanna eat a cake already.

Thank you my dear ❤️❤️❤️ much loveeee 😘😘😘 Yesss the cake is the highlight actually 😍😍😍 its yummy... It's her first own mixed 😊😊😊

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team


Great work on the food parcels.

Yess,,, and I am muchh keen to continue and be back again in blogging... and I really want to increase my VP...this diary game is pushing me to be back in track again! thank you for this great initiative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06