A cry for Ebonyi people of Nigeria : my heart bleeds for my people// a post by @Paraclator26. 100% power upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame3 years ago (edited)

WARNING THE IMAGES THAT ACCOMPANIED THIS POST MIGHT BE DISTURBING AS IT HAS IMAGES OF BRUTALLY MURDERED PEOPLE

Yesterday night, I searched for sleep but it was nowhere close to my eyes . It eluded me the way good leadership has eluded Nigerians.
The dead bodies (pics) attached to this write up are some of the bodies of my own kinsmen slaughtered by Fulani herdsmen on the night of Monday 29/3/2021. They were slaughtered like sacrificial lambs. The Fulani bandits had laid in wait for them on the Egedegede Express way connecting about six communities in Ishielu local government area of Ebonyi State and one in Enugu State. The victims were all on transit to the communities to meet their families.
This was the same way I was almost slaughtered by the same marauding Fulani herdsmen while on transit last year.
This is a very painful way to die - being slaughtered like goats .
I can imagine their pleas.
I can imagine their attempts to escape.
I can imagine the agony ...
I can imagine their helplessness...
I can imagine the streams of thoughts in their minds at the their minutes of death ....
These innocent victims committed no crime ..
They were youths full of life , energy and aspirations...
They were breadwinners of families....
They were people's children and relatives....
It could have been anybody...
It can be anybody......
Once you are a Nigerian, especially among the masses, you have committed a crime. It is a crime to be a Nigerian. It is a crime to live in the same countries with people who are not too different from Animals.

Pardon me to share this disturbing image of my people their death really touch me

IMG_20210401_134851_201.JPG

IMG_20210401_134832_352.JPG

IMG_20210401_134757_068.JPG

IMG_20210401_134734_029.JPG

IMG_20210401_134649_090.JPG

IMG_20210401_134626_153.JPG

IMG_20210401_134557_239.JPG

IMG_20210401_134532_998.JPG

IMG_20210401_134437_409.JPG

IMG_20210401_134336_908.JPG

Rest on my kinsmen.
Please dear friends console me
@steemcurator01
@steemcutator02
@steemalive
@focusnow
@talktofaith
@trafalgar
@booming04 and host of other steemians
One love to you all, am back for good....
@paraclator26 depositing

Sort:  

Man! This is terrible! This shouldn't be happening in a country like Nigeria but then again it is what it is.
Sorry for your people. My heart goes out to their families.

Please can you censor such images in case of next time. It's not good for viewing pleasure especially in a community like this.

Am sorry i did i just shoot out without much consideration of such, thanks for reminding me

It is quite unfortunate. I heard your governor speaking in this regards. He sounded betrayed by the same people he protected in his state. The rate of insecurity in the country has gone to the skies. Extraordinary measures are to be taken not leaving self defence. May the souls of the departed rest in peace, Amen

Honestly divine intervention is the key prayer of every Nigerian not just Ebonyi

Holy shit! This is brutal mehn. You guys have to be safe out there o can't believe my eye. So sorry about the incident

Yes it is that bad, these blood sucking vamps are readily available to destroy lives that they didn't create

@paraclator26. Reading your post made me feel really bad. I couldn't hold back tears inside. This is man inhumanity to man. These images are too graphic, please can you issue a warning to anyone that wants to look at those photos. 😭😭😳😨

Sure i will edit the post asap to add the warning

@paraclator26 (54) ,I feel your pain,i Know how hurt it's to lose someone..... please accept my sympathy!
The issue of the Fulani herds men is become something else in this country,I still wonder why the government are not doing anything about it,or is this one of their plans to reduce the citizens?
Cause it seems their are okay with the killings.
citizen that supposed to be under their care being murder like chicken.
I pray God hears the cry 😭😭😭😭of the innocent citizen and help us.
May their soul rest in Peace 🙏

Thank you very much for your concern i sincerely appreciate it

You are most welcome sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69