The Diary Game | 09/16/20 | Day #41 - Travel Travel Travel

"The fear of death follows from the fear of life. A man who lives fully is prepared to die at any time." - Mark Twain

Never has a quote been so true, or the irony so thick, as the year 2020. While much of the world still cowers in their homes, a few of us are living life with gusto.

Horseback riding has always been a bit of an extreme sport in that, you must try to control a 1,500 lb animal with a mind of its own. Those of us who succeed usually find ourselves hooked for life. With that looming over our heads, we usually get on a horse fully prepared to face the consequences, and brag to all our friends about it afterwards.

All pictures are my original photography and rights are restricted to Open Minded Traveler. I use a Sony NEX-3N, and a Samsung S7. Most pictures are edited using Canva Pro.

Dear Diary - Colombia is a Horse Enthusiasts Paradise, if you love trail riding!

Not much to tell about today. This morning I had a meeting with a potential client, then home for lunch. The rest of the afternoon was spent finishing up the following post about one of my biggest passions: HORSES!

https://openmindedtraveler.com/2020/09/16/cabalgata-horse-adventure-in-colombia/

I talk a little bit about horses and my favorite place to go riding. One of the nice things about living here is that I can actually gain access to a decent quality horse without going far or paying too much. I try to attend cabalgatas at least once a month or every other month.

As always, I am walking walking walking our dog. He came to the coffee shop with me this morning, and then we went out this afternoon with my son. He is getting much better about walking on the leash. Soon I will be reining him back to the heel position.

It is late again as I finish this and I still have to pack for traveling tomorrow. Due to my trip I will post at midday because I have to leave for my trip. Expect something fun and special!

If you feel a kindred spirit with my DIARY entry in times of Coronavirus, New Opportunities and Colombia, then do your part to help a neighbor! Be sure to upvote, comment and/or give me a resteem, of this post. Tell a friend - and join #thediarygame so we can all bring home the rewards of high quality content curation on the @SteemitBlog ecosystem during #the50daysofsteem

I am a proud member of Team Colombia with @marpa @franyeligonzalez @josevas217, and @helengutier2.

If you missed my last post from Day #39, you can read it HERE: https://steemit.com/thediarygame/@openmindedtravel/the-diary-game-or-09-15-20-or-day-40-final-stretch-here-i-come

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31