The Diary Game | 09/14/20 | Day #39 - Monday Motivation

I had been putting this off like a visit to the dentist - and finally, it was time to put in the batteries and go back to work. It has been hard to pull out of the sedentary nature of the quarantine. We all became so used to not going anywhere we feel timid now that we can. Today I pulled from deep with, some Monday Motivation - and planned my next trip to Pereira.

If everything goes well I will begin to travel every two weeks to a nearby city as I was doing before.

All pictures are my original photography and rights are restricted to Open Minded Traveler. I use a Sony NEX-3N, and a Samsung S7. Most pictures are edited using Canva Pro.

Dear Diary - Life is for living, not even the Covids will hold me back!

This morning we followed our morning routine of Bible reading, book study, prayer and bulletproof coffee. When people ask me what my secret to productivity is, I say my morning routine. Being disciplined is the path to greatness, or at the very least a good start. My whole life I fight to motivate myself to go beyond what I feel like, and do what makes me uncomfortable. It is after all, the only way to grow as a person.

After morning devotions, I began making calls to schedule appointments with friends and clients. It has been many months since I have set foot in Pereira, and I miss her. They don't call her the Querendona, or Loving Woman, for nothing.

At 10:00 I participated in an interview. My interviewer is part of an international production team who is scouting me as part of a TV series they plan to produce. Can't say any more. The rest is secret until production starts, or they scratch me off their list. When it comes to things like this, it is better not to say too much until the fat lady sings, or at the very least farts.

By noon, I felt like I had run in a marathon. By the time I finished lunch and took our dog and my son for a walk, I was pretty sure I had won the marathon - and then it was time for a nap. Not stopping for rest over the weekend had me feeling like I was hit by a Mack truck. I slept for two hours, got up, and continued with my projects.

Exciting things are starting to happen. The sky is the limit for those who dare to dream big. Do I have limits? Some...maybe.

If you feel a kindred spirit with my DIARY entry in times of Coronavirus, New Opportunities and Colombia, then do your part to help a neighbor! Be sure to upvote, comment and/or give me a resteem, of this post. Tell a friend - and join #thediarygame so we can all bring home the rewards of high quality content curation on the @SteemitBlog ecosystem during #the50daysofsteem

I am a proud member of Team Colombia with @marpa @franyeligonzalez @josevas217, and @helengutier2.

If you missed my last post from Day #38, you can read it HERE:

https://steemit.com/thediarygame/@openmindedtravel/the-diary-game-or-09-13-20-or-day-38-sunday

Sort:  

Hola Erin, que bueno que se están activando cosas.
Particularmente estoy muy de acuerdo cuando dices que la cuarentena ha puesto a uno un poco flojo, o con algo de pereza para salir, a mi me pasó, cuando debía empezar a salir de nuevo no tenía muchas ganas, por suerte yo no paré de trabajar sino esas primeras dos o tres semanas, luego, seguí pero desde casa.
Espero que tengas suerte en ese programa, siempre la experiencia en televisión es agradable, o casi siempre. Éxito,tal como dices, el cielo es el limite.

Hola Jose! Como has estado! Estoy tan delincuente de estar atenta al equipo. Perdoname el descuido, pero si - ya estoy como moviendo mas y mas. Tan rara esta pereza que dio a todos. Es casi como un timidez de que vamos a arrancar cosas - solo por estar cerrado otra vez. Ojala no pases asi por que estoy ya planeando otra aventura. Un abrazo!

Que hermoso atardecer te ha regalado Manizales @openmindedtravel. Me alegra que sigas tan motivada con los negocios y tienes toda la razón en afirmar, que trabajando duro es que se logran más cosas.

Un fuerte abrazo y que ese proyecto en el que te entrevistan, sea un éxito.

#onepercent
#colombia

Hola Margarita! Bienevenida a la Fabrica de atardeceres! Pues, a veces mi motivación se caes como el precio del STEEM, pero afortunadamente yo nací tan lleno de aire caliente que mi mismo me motivo!!!! Huepa! Un abrazo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91