The Diary Game | 09/05/2020 | Day #30 - At The Park

Saturdays are always a very low energy day for me. It is my rest day and I almost always take a nap. Today was no different. Upon login, I kinda freaked out because STEEM is now sitting at 0.16 USD - and so the power down I had accumulated has now lost almost half of its value.

Not sure whether to cry or laugh. I'll use Blackjack as my guide in this situation and double down. Time to power up 100% and sit on this money until the value climbs back up.

Is STEEM running out of hot air?

All pictures are my original photography and rights are restricted to Open Minded Traveler. I use a Sony NEX-3N and basic photography principles, plus a Samsung S7. Most pictures are edited using Canva Pro.

Dear Diary - Today Was a Family Day

Que pereza que tengo. In Spanish, pereza means "laziness/lack of motivation." I am so low on energy right now it is taking an effort to get out my daily diary. Thank God that the Colombian economy is coming back to life, but this is becoming a marathon getting to the finish as I begin to work and travel once again.

Even though it was my day off, once I finished breakfast, it was time to do housework. And by housework I mean mopping - which is my main responsibility. Lunch preparation, errands/shopping and mopping the floors. It took all morning to do.

Then, I worked side-by-side with my mother in the kitchen preparing lunch. Even with the two of us, sometimes the tasks are daunting because we make so many things like Cauliflower arepas, from scratch. It is much healthier, but also more labor intensive.

I let my previous travels guide me as I made a sort of Colombian jambalaya with cayenne pepper, sausage, sautéed onions, garlic, tomato and bell pepper. All served over red lentil noodles instead of rice. I wanted the garlic and onions, yet that bit of spice with the sausage. It was so delicious!

After lunch is nap time. Pre-Covid, I had a pleasant routine of working 6-7 days each week, or until I simply hit a wall and couldn't go any more. In some situations, it mean stopping wherever I was, even when traveling and spending time in bed just sleeping.

I got up from my nap at 2:30 PM and took my son to the park to play for an hour or two. What had kinda intimidated me pre-Covid, now I suddenly don't have the same inhibitions. It is now preferable to hang out at the local park instead of go to a centro comercial or a bigger park where we have to register for entrance. Too much "protocol" and control.

Our puppy is learning how to walk on the leash. I am trying to make it a fun and easy game where he learns to be a perfect gentleman always. I want Rocky to be able to walk at my side whether I have him on or off the leash. But, the one thing I remember about ranch dogs who always stay with their owners, is that they are always with their owners. Something to think about.

My son Daniel is having a crisis. The stress and change from having a puppy is getting to him. Today he was so angry and rebellious - even being mean to the dog. There are two problems. One, his papa doesn't call or visit much. Two, he is jealous of the attention I give to the puppy.

Unfortunately, he is also in a big transition from being a small boy/toddler who we can carry or hold on our laps, to getting tall and too heavy. Even at only 5 years old, he is already so heavy we can barely lift him, much let him sit on us. His first adult teeth are coming in too.

Maybe what I really need to do, is simply work harder, try harder, and make a bigger effort to be a bit more emotionally available to my son. I get so involved sometimes in my own career, clients and tasks that by the end of the day I don't have anything left to give him - yet I still have my own needs too. Being a mother has been the biggest challenge I have ever faced. My poor mama who had four children - how did she ever get anything done?

I need help. I dream about one day getting married and having a man to meet me halfway in all areas of life from domestic tasks, to my own personal desires. Why are we so broken and empty today? Is it so hard for people to simply work hard together and love one another?

Alas, tonight I have more questions than answers.

If you feel a kindred spirit with my DIARY entry in times of Coronavirus, New Opportunities and Colombia, then do your part to help a neighbor! Be sure to upvote, comment and/or give me a resteem, of this post. Tell a friend - and join #thediarygame so we can all bring home the rewards of high quality content curation on the @SteemitBlog ecosystem during #the50daysofsteem

I am a proud member of Team Colombia with @marpa @franyeligonzalez @josevas217, and @helengutier2.

If you missed my last post from Day #29, you can read it HERE: https://steemit.com/thediarygame/@openmindedtravel/the-diary-game-or-09-04-20-or-day-29-the-lonely-hearts-club

Sort:  

Te siento desmotivada, un poco aburrida... De las cosas más difíciles de la vida, es criar hijos, las madres dicen que es lo mejor, pero eso no quita que sea sumamente duro . Tu pequeño pasa por tiempos difíciles, ya no tiene amigos con quien compartir en el colegio, se siente solo, por lo que debes siempre decirle, que trabajas para poder ofrecerle muchas cosas maravillosas más adelante. No creo que esté celoso del perrito, yo creo que él trata de llamar tu atención portandose mal con el perro. Pero con paciencia sé que iras logrando que él se sienta mejor. Mucha fuerza, lo haces muy bien, eres una gran mamá y una hermosa mujer.

#onepercent
#colombia

Gracias Margarita por entender tan bueno la situación. Cada dia es un nuevo viaje en la jornada de la vida. Ahi voy poco y poco. Te mando un abrazo muy grande.

Steem is always going up and down and it goes down as people are taking money out in the end we only have ourselves to blame when the price goes down. I find that with cooking if we want to eat healthy and at a good price more labour is involved lol.
#onepercent #uk

Of course, you are correct - but again, we all need to withdraw money at some point so it has to be a viable income vehicle.

where do i start?
know you have friends. the ones that are not parasites!
being whole in oneself is the hardest thing. all mirrors are reflective.
one's most informative mirror is the one we create ourselves.
be not blind to the reflection. predetermined compliance to any control system is an agreement by default.
listen....breathe....manifest.
Ordane the future , be not a victim of consequence.

I think you started in exactly the right place. Since the whole covid thing started, I have been working on the "whole in oneself" idea. Great advice. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me - these diaries' and comments as well, definitely help me find a sort of catharsis.

evolution isn't only about genetics.
social, spiritual and emotional are key to knowing one's self.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44