The Diary Game | 08/22/20 | Day #22 - Puzzle LosersteemCreated with Sketch.

I stared at the screen of my smartphone - and sighed in relief as I watched the wifi link back up to it. Finally, the tech support had called me and turned me back on. My attention returned to the puzzle I was trying to be interested in - and decisively swiped it back into the bag it came in. I am a Puzzle Loser.

As the internet finally came back on, I needed to get caught up on my Steemit post for today and get ready to start a new week tomorrow! Puzzles are for retirees and teenagers. ;-)

All pictures are my original photography and rights are restricted to Open Minded Traveler. I use a Sony NEX-3N and basic photography principles, plus a Samsung S7. Most pictures are edited using Canva Pro.

Dear Diary - WiFi is on, Puzzle-ing is off

Mornings always start with reading the Bible, supplemental readings, bulletproof coffee, and prayer. Woven into everything is our ongoing discussion and commentary about what we read and how it applies. Finally, we plan our day together. Since it is Saturday, we rest. No exercise or work (if possible).

I did have one important house chore - sweeping and mopping the upstairs. And by mopping, I mean scrubbing! It has been a crazy week chasing the puppy and my son around. Actually, it was a total shitfest because my son tracked nasty stuff from the terrace - our puppy space, all over the house. It took the entire morning by by lunch everything was clean. Once the puppy has his first round of vaccinations, we can start taking him for walks several times a day.

Lunch was a hodgepodge of whatever we had at hand with minimum preparation. We had left-over guacamole, cauliflower arepas, chicken wings and costeño cheese.

After lunch, I took a nap. Slept every bit of an hour. I needed it. The puppy gets me up 2-3 times per night to take him out to do his business. Feels like having a baby again! Overall, it IS getting easier as we develop a system to catch his dirty business right away and keep things picked up.

Dinner was cauliflower arepa, cheese, and boiled eggs.

Tomorrow if we have a nice day, I have a special activity planned with my son. Check back around this time to find out what it is!

If you feel a kindred spirit with my DIARY entry in times of Coronavirus, New Opportunities and Colombia, then do your part to help a neighbor! Be sure to upvote, comment and/or give me a resteem, of this post. Tell a friend - and join #thediarygame so we can all bring home the rewards of high quality content curation on the @SteemitBlog ecosystem during #the50daysofsteem

I am a proud member of Team Colombia with @marpa @franyeligonzalez @josevas217, and @helengutier2.

If you missed my last post from Day #21, you can read it HERE: https://steemit.com/thediarygame/@openmindedtravel/the-diary-game-or-08-21-20-or-day-21-raising-hell-with-tigo-une

Sort:  

Me alegra mucho que tengas nuevamente de regreso el Internet y que ya no armes rompecabezas y toques Ukelele 🤣.

Los cachorros son de paciencia, él irá aprendiendo y una vez tenga las vacunas, será fácil educarlo para que haga todo afuera, así hago yo con las mías, eso sí siempre recojo con una bolsita el 💩 je je.

No he comido arepas de coliflor, un día deberías enseñar a prepararlas.

Bonita noche @openmindedtravel.

#onepercent
#colombia

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you! I appreciate everyone who takes a moment to read my thoughts.

Hi, sister I really missed you and i love having you as sister. I hope you are doing well? Hope to hear from you soon! Your diaries are heartwarming and so please keep it coming up. Am always reading and i enjoy it.

Hi Daniel, I haven't seen you around as much either! But, with my internet issues I haven't been very connected or active in #thediarygame. I hope to change that this week as things settle down a bit and I focus on my work. Thanks for reading and keep in touch!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 19 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hola Erin, que bueno que haya vuelto el internet, que te hayan resuelto ese grave problema, vaya que se nos complica todo si no tenemos wifi en casa. ya que uno está tan acostumbrado a hacer cosas en la PC.
No he tenido nunca una mascota, pero parece ser una experiencia bonita, sin embargo, por ahora paso je je je

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42