The Diary Game | 08/15/20 | Day #15 - Saturday Work-daysteemCreated with Sketch.

Not everyone gets to work in relaxing environments, but I definitely recommend it. Saturdays' are almost sacred to me, in that I try not to work unless I absolutely have to. But - sometimes I make exceptions.

In times of Coronavirus, opportunities for work trump rest days because work is more scarce.

All pictures are my original photography and rights are restricted to Erin Donaldson. I use a Sony NEX-3N and basic photography principles, plus a Samsung S7. Most pictures are edited using Canva Pro.

Dear Diary - Saturday was a little bit of rest, play, and work

After all the stress this week, I really needed to go to bed early at least one night. Friday is the new Sunday for going to bed early. Saturday morning, I reluctantly left my warm nest and got on with life - but not until 7:30, which is a bit late for me. I usually get up at 6:00 am or so.

I debated whether to try to do exercise, but for where I had to go, I had to do some walking to catch my bus so I gave myself a break.

Breakfast was the same as always - Bulletproof coffee, and protein drink. the rest of the morning was spent resting

For lunch, we threw together some chicken, pasta, onions and bell pepper, with plenty of garlic. It was delicious! At 2:00 on the dot I started walking to the avenue where I had to catch the bus I needed.

On two different occasions, I took pictures - and Saturday was my delivery date. In a moment of overconfidence, I left my plug behind, and then the client didn't have her memory stick handy. Note to self: Do.not.leave.behind.my.power.cord. My poor old dinosaur MacBook is on its last leg.

Finally, she found a memory stick so we wouldn't have to sit there and bite our nails off watching my battery level go screaming to zero as the rural internet connection tries to feed me enough WiFi to upload a whole gig of pictures. It all worked out and I went home paid for my work while she got all the goods.

A hard hour of work with a side of beer concluded, I caught the bus home.

Saturday being Saturday, my arrival was followed by a few more episodes of Muñecas de la Mafia, putting Daniel to bed, and then finding my own restful bliss.

Maybe something interesting will happen tomorrow!

If you feel a kindred spirit with my DIARY entry in times of Coronavirus, New Opportunities and Colombia, then do your part to help a neighbor! Be sure to upvote, comment and/or give me a resteem, of this post. Tell a friend - and join #thediarygame so we can all bring home the rewards of high quality content curation on the @SteemitBlog ecosystem during #the50daysofsteem

I am a proud member of Team Colombia with @marpa @franyeligonzalez @josevas217, and @helengutier2.

If you missed my last post from Day #14, you can read it HERE: https://steemit.com/thediarygame/@openmindedtravel/the-diary-game-or-08-14-20-or-day-14-running-errands

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team