Hello, My Name is Erin - Team Colombia - Los CafeterossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

Every day starts with the smell of locally grown, freshly brewed coffee and family time! Hello, my name is Erin Donaldson and I am proud to be a member of Team Colombia - Los Cafeteros.

As a foreign resident originally from the United States, all my posts during #thediarygame will be in my native language - English.

I have been a resident of the Eje Cafetero, or Coffee Axis of Colombia, since February of 2013. For me it was love at first sight when I arrived in Pereira, Department of Risaralda - also known as el Capital del Eje. My entrance was as an English Teacher, but I discovered my true life passion upon arrival: Writing.

My favorite things are Writing, Tango dance, Tai Chi, Travel, Coffee and Horses. I live with my mother, who also moved down here, and my son who was born in Pereira. Together we are making a life here and we can't imagine living anywhere else.

Prior to COVID19, I was working as an independent cultural journalist, doing content marketing based on tourism, and expat lifestyle consulting. Today, I am once again teaching English, and earning via my writing with Steemit, as an alternative to an industry that is extremely slow for now.

As a Steemian I have been in the ecosystem since 2017, but recently active since May of this year. I believe that Steemit has a bright future and I look forward to being a part of it!

Big hugs and tons of love to all my compadres in Team Colombia - Los Cafeteros! #SteemON

The latest edition of #TheDiaryGame starts on August 1st, 2020 - join now and participate for prizes!

If you feel a kindred spirit with my diary entry about times of Coronavirus, New Opportunities and Colombia, then do your part to help a neighbor! Be sure to upvote, comment and/or give me a resteem, of this post. Tell a friend - and join #thediarygame so we can all bring home the rewards of high quality content curation on the @SteemitBlog ecosystem.

Sort:  

there seems to be a wonderful connection to t'ai chi.
as a fellow practioner.(wang style).
i would love us to be a collective

Sure! I'm a huge fan of it - been practicing for something like 3 years...

i saw your karateka post also. i trained in tandem with both arts.
shotokan jitsu.
many years ago now.
there is something inspiring about these arts.
a self confidence. a feeling of physical spatial awareness is hightened.
keep going , you look pretty competent at it.

I love how I feel when I do my once/twice a week defense/kicking workout. In fact, I have had a lot more time to go back over technique and strength. Also doing more hiking out in nature in the cloud forest next to my neighborhood. I will be writing more about my Tai Chi Karate training experience in the next season starting on Saturday! Let's keep in touch.

that sounds very positive. productive and self reinforcing.
i would like to keep in touch

Hola Erin 🥰 me hace feliz que seas parte de @loscafeteros :)

Hola marla, me agradas mucho todo! Estoy super animada para el Sábado - Season Two - of #TheDiaryGame!

Will you be forming or joining a team from Colombia for Season 2 of The Diary Game?

The formal announcement will be Monday! I am on a team formed by @franyeligonzalez.

Hola @steemcurator01 el equipo ya esta formado, la presentación será entre el fin de semana y el día lunes.

Hola Erin.
Poco a poco, ya vamos a estar súper activos.

Asi es! Gracias por tu parte en Team Colombia!!! #SteemOn

Hola amigaaaaa, bella tu presentación, somos un gran equipo y llegamos muy lejos todos juntos!! Éxitos para todos @loscafeteros. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43