The Diary Game: 7th October 2021 - Learning and Observing Animals and Insects

in #thediarygame3 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Hope you have a terrific Thursday. Mine started quite late, as my preschooler refused to sleep last night and throw some tantrums. So our outdoor trip started late. But as they say, better late than never!

And so we started our day by playing with the cats in our garden. We have a mini garden outside, which was beautifully maintained by my mom. She loves planting roses, so we have a lot of roses in our mini garden! The cats outside were a family of stray cats. I think it could have been the 3rd or 4th generation of families, I lost count :p

image.png

This is one of the cats in our garden. My preschooler calls him Grey. He is charming and very good with kids. But sometimes, he just wants a time off. The garden table is his favourite naptime spot!

After playing with the cats, we headed to the park. As usual, my preschooler had his plain white bread and full cream milk in the car on the way to the park. Once at the park, we explore our usual route, but we are observing more on the sounds that we heard and the animals and insects that can be seen. Amazingly, today we manage to catch a dragonfly! The picture was of poor quality, though, as there was a guard's motorbike that wanted to go through, and the dragonfly flies after that.

image.png

Once we reached our car, I told him that I wanted to have a quick view of a new forest that we will explore soon. He was excited and agreed to see it from the car. We headed there and kind of made a mini plan for our trip. :)

image.png

Because it was getting late for lunch, we ordered a drive thru meal at nearest McDonald's on our way back. We had nuggets & fries set. I told him that we will only buy this today, but tomorrow we need to cook after we got back from the forest, and he agreed.

When we reached our house, I saw one of my cats is playing comfortably in one of my mom's vase. I was about to take picture when my preschooler played the car's wiper, so again, a picture with a poor quality.

image.png

While resting, I did some research on future trips. I also did some readings and discussions on crypto, Steemit & Axie with my brother. While we were discussing, I was checking my Steemit notifications and just realised that I received some votes on one of the contests that I participated. Yayyy!

And so I feel so motivated to write yet another post today and going to continue engaging with the Steemit community. If you happen to read till the end, drop a "hi" on the comment. See you on the next post!

Sort:  

Hola @norshafa, que bonito día tuviste, a pesar de los inconvenientes, muy bonitos tus gatos, que bueno que compartas tiempo con tu hijo en actividades que le gusten y sean de esparcimiento. Mucho ánimo y sigue escribiendo, con constancia y dedicación, se puede lograr todo lo que se quiera. Éxitos y saludos.

Hello @norshafa, what a beautiful day you had, despite the inconveniences, your cats are very beautiful, how good that you share time with your child in activities that they like and are recreational. A lot of courage and keep writing, with perseverance and dedication, you can achieve anything you want. Successes and greetings.

Thanks for reading, @tamarkislou ! Will definitely keep writing. Thank you for the encoragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58