The Diary Game - 17/09/2020 - Worship of Ancestors and Enjoying the Feast

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Hello steemians, how are you all and how was your day. Myself Nidhi Singh and i hope you guys stay safe in your home during Corona Pandemic. This is my 42nd diary entry. Welcome to my Post.
Today was the worship for our ancestors. That called Shraddh

IMG_20200920_154920.jpg

Good Morning Friends

Today i woke up at 4:30 am . My maternal aunt called me. She was wake up at 3 O'clock. Because today was the feast of Shraddh in her house. I washed my face and brushed my teeth. Then i helped her to prepare the food. I cutted the onion and grinded it in the mixer then i grind the tomatoes. Then i chopped the cabbage.

It was 6:30 am. So i took shower and worshipped of God. After it i made a dough of wheat for the Kachori. After it i made the Chhole. My maternal aunt prepared all of this. And me and my sister helped her.

After it my maternal grandfather went to worship of his ancestors. And he offered the food to them (it means he prepared the things for Havan. He put the food in the Havan Kund and prayed that their soul may rest in peace and protect us).

After the worshipping we all ate the food and then my maternal aunt ate after everyone ate the food.

IMG_20200920_154649.jpg
Poodi,Kheer,Raita,Sabzi(Matar Paneer and Gobhi Aaloo)
My mother called me and asked about today. I replied to her and said that everything is perfect, she also asked when will we come back home ,so i said that till evening.

In the afternoon

I took a sleep for a while meanwhile some relatives came to her house. I served the food to the relatives. After sometime they went their house. My maternal uncle was going to my home so me and my sister were ready to go to home. So i sat on my maternal uncle's bike and my sister @arjuskrwr sat on my brother's bike. I clicked some photos in the way.

IMG_20200918_083914.jpg

The weather was hot but it looks very beautiful in photos.

IMG_20200917_162756.jpg
On the way home from the grandmother's house, there was a river. This river is near Surajpur village.

When we reach Sabzi Mandi, my maternal uncle left me and i sat on my brother's bike. So we enjoyed the ride well. And within 20 minutes we reached at our home. I washed my face and then i took rest for a while.

In the Evening

Then i bathed again because it was so warm. Then me and my sister went to the terrace. We listened songs and sang these loudly. We walked for a while. It was the dark and the weather was very beautiful. So i captured the photos of weather.

IMG_20200920_155306.jpg

And my sister clicked my shadow picture. It was so nice. I really like it.

IMG_20200920_155247.jpg

Then we came back down and i went in my room and did some study. I solved the questions of Algebraic expressions.
I completed the exercise very well.

IMG_20200920_151843.jpg
Chapter of Algebraic expressions

Then i sat on the dinning table and my mother served the dinner to everyone. We all ate the food together. After having the dinner everyone went their respective rooms. Then i listened some songs and wrote my daily diary. And then i felt asleep.

I hope you will like my diary entry and thank you for your interest.

Good Night

#india

Sort:  

You seem to be a photography lover at your terrace too :p
Some good clicks :)
#onepercent #pakistan #affable

I like the photography but my sister @arjuskrwr is mad for it. She is a photography lover.
Thank you

#onepercent #india #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87