The Diary Game - 11/08/2020 - Tuesday - Birthday of Lord Krishna

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Hello friends, How was your day if i said then i had a great day . And i am very happy to share my today's activities with all of you. I hope you all are good. This is my eleventh diary entry .

Good Morning Everyone

Today was the festival of Lord Krishna(He is a major deity in Hinduism. He is worshipped as the eighth avatar of the god Vishnu and also as the supreme God in his own right. Krishna's birthday is celebrated every year by Hindus on Krishna Janmashtami according to the Hindu calendar, which falls in late August or early September) called #Janamashtami.

images (3).jpeg

So i didn't wake up during the alarm rang. I didn't go for walk , i woke up at 8: 30 am . It was too late for me. But i saw that my mother and my younger sister cleaned the house .

After it i left the bed and brushed my teeth and then took a shower. Today was my fast so i didn't have breakfast.

Firstly i prepared the prasad(offerings) for the worship .

IMG_20200812_215435.jpg

Then we started the worship and sang the AARTI and at last i gave the offerings to everyone.
It took 1 hour for completing.

My mother made the food for my father because had not keep fast. Then he went to his work .

My aunt called me so me ,my mother and my younger sister went her house .
When i asked then she replied that she called us for watching the wedding album of new couple .
We saw the wedding album , the bride was looking so pretty . All the pictures were very nice. We spent 2 hours in her house . Then we came back .

Suddenly i had an idea to enjoy . So i decided to play the role of Radha and my sister(@arjuskrwr) as a Krishna.
Then we both were ready in the costume of Radha Krishna. We clicked a lot of selfies and also dance like Radha Krishna. Seeing this my mother enjoyed it.

IMG_20200812_215806.jpg

It was the evening , so i watched some news and listened the songs.
Meanwhile my uncle came i got a little bit surprise but happy . Today he went Agra so he brought Petha for us . I loved sweets so i was very excited to eat it.

IMG_20200812_220037.jpg

I didn't eat anything still. It was night , my father came from work . He brought some fruits for us . Then my mother made the dinner for my father. He ate the food and then we all talked together.

Me ,my sister and my mother started to prepare for the night worship, then my father called me and gave me the calendar of Lord Krishna. It was very beautiful.

IMG_20200812_220431.jpg

We went to take a bath because there is need of bathing due to the worshiping. The worship starts at 12 o clock.

Then we started the worship. I lit a lamp and we performed aarti. I made clothes for Lord Krishna.

IMG_20200812_215342.jpg

After worshiping, we went to the terrace to see the moon.

We saw that everyone is on their roof, the moon had not yet come out, so we started talking to each other, then at 1 o'clock the moon came out . It was very beautiful . Then we started worshiping, performed aarti and then offered water to the moon. We came down and made offerings to Lord Krishna, then we opened our fast.

IMG-20200812-WA0020.jpg

We sat down together and ate food, and made offerings to everyone, then I went to my room and listened to Lord Krishna's songs. I love this festival so much . Then i felt asleep.

I hope that your day was also awesome.

Good Night Friends

#india

Sort:  

Jai shree krishna and Where is my prasad .
Well well well the sweet desert is looking amazing and delecious.

Jai shri krishna .

Where is my prasad .

You came my home and take your prasad with my blessings 🤭.

Well well well the sweet desert is looking amazing and delecious.

Thank you so much @golusingh. You also join us .

But i saw that my mother and my younger sister cleaned the house

I must say, your younger sister is more active than you😁. (don't get offend)

Firstly i prepared the prasad(offerings) for the worship.

I think you are a great cook cause the offerings are looking yum😋. Well, a different and satisfying taste comes when a normal dessert become offerings.

We clicked a lot of selfies

You really have an innovative mind, I'll definitely learn taking selfies and making poses from you😁.

You made an adorable cloth for Laddu Gopal. I really liked the way you celebrated this festival, and I also came to know different rituals.

I really enjoyed your diary post.❤️
Greetings🎉
#onepercent

I must say, your younger sister is more active than you😁. (don't get offend)

Ya i know that i am very lazy 🤭

I think you are a great cook cause the offerings are looking yum😋. Well, a different and satisfying taste comes when a normal dessert become offerings.

Thanku so much. Cooking is my second hobby so i like it to make new dishes and you can also learn about this from youtube .

You really have an innovative mind, I'll definitely learn taking selfies and making poses from you😁.

You make me feel shy 🙈 . Your photos are also good. In my opinion there is no need to learn about the poses.

You made an adorable cloth for Laddu Gopal. I really liked the way you celebrated this festival, and I also came to know different rituals.

Thank you so much and please visit here if u have any chance to come .

Thank you so much @nishika for reading my post.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65