The Diary Game 05-08-2020: Home WednesdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago

B6C73746-107A-4262-AE88-3FA1D7444D9A.jpeg

Woke up as early as 06:30am in Bamenda of the North West Region of Cameroon. Brushed my teeth while sweeping and assisted my wife to open the shop. My wife was going for work today morning so I had to stay at home and assist as sales man for the day.

6AFAFDFD-0070-41AC-B3E0-124EB1217893.jpeg

Fortunately, I had company at the shop. A team of medical experts from the Cameroon Baptist Convention Health Services visited our community to do free consultation and provision of medication for persons in our community.
Their principal goal was to reach out with free health services to internally displaced persons from the Anglophone crisis that has been in our region for over 3 years now.
Their coordinator was my friend and so we spent some time together talking health and community development issues.
The health team left at 13:00 after which I closed our shop for a few minutes and then went to check on a technician who was doing some work for our shop.
He told me he will come tomorrow at 10:00AM to finish the work he has to do for our shop.
I came back home, ate some groundnuts and while teeming before I went for a shower and drove to town to collect some biscuits I left at the market.
Today has been one of the brightest days in terms of weather and I have really enjoyed the day. About shop sales for today, I can’t tell coz if I tell you, thieves can broke into our shop or home to collect the sales cash 😂
Hahahahahaha
I am however surprised that I have eaten just groundnut sweet and this chocolate coated cake.
The kids at home ate all the plantains and chicken tomato sauce for lunch.

333E350C-C904-4CB9-8928-79BA225FE462.jpeg

720C7EF6-67BE-47AB-A093-B7B3456A62FE.jpeg

I am hoping my wife gets back home from work and makes some grilled fish, One of my favorites. While I waited, I ate sharwama I bought from Dreamland Restaurant.

025490CE-DE0D-4123-A0C5-AD746F77E971.jpeg

Thank the spirits and made me some grilled fish while the kids ate pork I bought from a fast food kiosk.
The fish and bread was finger licking and mouth smacking. I digested it with half glass of a good herbal wine.

DFD82B78-05A0-422E-800A-6B368416F1EF.jpeg

There was a power failure but I am happy had a rechargeable music box/torch that I used to listen to some really good pop songs while i locked the store.
No lights but the boom box kept us funky till we went to bed. Goodnight and tomorrow is another day.

@mr-greens is a member of @Team237 and Founder/Executive Director of @thegreens

Mr. Green Footer.jpg

mr-greens.gif

Mr. Green is a member/promoter of;

The Greens Fyooter.jpg

EcoDesigns Footer-1.jpg

echotrain.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79