The Diary Game 04/08/2020: The Shopping DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago

The Diary Game

FC3F9949-1063-4564-BFAD-DA5B5AE84E86.jpeg

Woke up in the morning, cleaned our home and opened the shop before having breakfast of some tea with bread and eggs/tomato sauce.
The morning was very cold but the cold couldn’t stop my wife and I from going to repay a loan we had that we contracted from our community Njangi.
After paying the loan, my wife and I headed back home to meet a blacksmith whom we wanted to produce the fence of our home.
I assisted the blacksmith to do the measurements and when he left, I took a shower and then my wife and I prepared a list of items to be bought for our shop.
I left for the market at 01:00PM to buy the items. The movements are numerous but I will just highlight a few of my shopped items.
I bought soda, coke, pamplemouse and bottled water first at a shop in Meta Quarter at commercial avenue in Bamenda city center.
Next, I went to the Bamenda central market where I bought medicines, biscuits and sweets, and a few hygiene and sanitation items for our shop. Below are some receipts of our shopping that costed over 170,000franca (approximately 300SBD).
I paid a truck boy to about 1.5steem to carry the items from inside the market to my car.

A47895F9-9045-406C-B6D3-BE0486FE80A4.jpeg

2EBECA1E-A357-4256-8040-5FEF2422623B.jpeg

After spending 4 hours in the market, I headed back home but was delayed for over 45 minutes by the traffic. When I got home, my wife and kids assisted me in offloading the car and then I spent two hours carefully packing the items in our shop.

0AE57397-6EF1-44CF-9DBB-E50EB3AA5D63.jpeg

Four hours shopping heavy items, 45minutes in traffic and two hours packing was equivalent to enough tiredness that could make me not to write my diary game post.
The only thing I did after all that work was to eat some fried plantains and tomato sauce and then drink some natural juice. I didn’t even know when I feel asleep but I slept like a baby.

Have a great day.

@mr-greens is a member of @Team237 and Founder/Executive Director of @thegreens

Mr. Green Footer.jpg

mr-greens.gif

Mr. Green is a member/promoter of;

The Greens Fyooter.jpg

EcoDesigns Footer-1.jpg

echotrain.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86