The Diary Game 02/08/2020: My wife's birthday

in #thediarygame4 years ago

1.jpeg

Unlike Day 1, yesterday was a very busy but fun-filled day in Bamenda, the North West Region of #Cameroon. I woke up as early as 04:00AM and started to assemble the furniture i bought for our room. For 8 hours, i worked tirelessly to install and pack all our dresses in the new closets. I ate just a bar of chocolate while i worked.
My energy bar was very high because it was my wife's birthday and that's why i worked very hard. I needed to make everything special.
6.jpeg

At noon, i showered and took off for an Alumni meeting known as SAESA Bamenda. The Alumni is comprises of ex-students of St Augustine's College Nso and there, we had deliberated on alumni issues as well as shared a drink and had lunch.
I ate chicken and drank a bottle of Smirnoff Vodka.
5.jpeg
7.jpeg
The SAESA meeting holds every first sunday of the month at Blue Pearl Hotel Plaza in Bamenda, Cameroon.

At 02:30PM my friend Gilbert and I went to take the birthday cake i had ordered for my wife's birthday, 02/08/2020. The cake i ordered costed me some 33SBD. I took the cake to another Alumni meeting were i had planned the birthday surprise for my wife. The Alumni is known as Government Bilingual High School (GBHS) Ex Students Association and i completed high school in the institution. The alumni meeting held at the family residence of the Alumni member who was hosting us. There was a lot of food and drinks but i ate water melon, pineapple, beans and fried plantains and then drank some whisky, Black Label and J & B.
3.jpeg

After completing the deliberations, we all surprised my wife with the cake and birthday song. She was shocked wished for love and unity to prevail among all of us.
4.jpeg
I ordered for her cake to be made in purple and in a handbag form and my choice for purple color is because the color symbolizes harmony. As for the bag, its because i wanted her to know she has bag for her entire family and should carry them everywhere she goes.
After cutting her birthday cake, i had the chance to feed her with a kiss. Love's a beautiful thing. The friend who was coordinating the activity then asked every couple who was present in the meeting to join us to share the love by cutting a piece of the cake and feeding their spouse with a kiss. There was so much love at yesterday's meeting.
2.jpeg

From the Alumni meeting at 07:00PM, we went to Dreamland, a very popular snack bar in town where we drank and danced till 02:00AM. I guess you now understand why my Diary Game post is coming late. I celebrated my wife in grand style with over 25 of my friends and family members. We had enough beer and two bottles of Black Label Whisky and there was enough good music to dance.
I think i can remember we bought drinks for over 250SBD and i received over 180SBD support from friends and family members for the drinks and party time.
I received a lot of kisses for all the surprises and yesterday was a very memorable day for my wife and I.
Drove back home and immediately shutdown with sleep.
8.jpeg

@mr-greens is a member of @Team237

Mr. Green Footer.jpg

mr-greens.gif

Mr. Green is a member/promoter of;

The Greens Fyooter.jpg

EcoDesigns Footer-1.jpg

echotrain.jpg

Sort:  

Wow hope this new age of your wife brings you more love and happiness in your marriage.

For sure bro. Peace ✌️ and blessings are flowing

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77